We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely arty guesthouse welcomes you with coffee and homemade biscuits”
Review of HueNino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HueNino Hotel
Ranked #8 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

After an overnight train we arrived and they welcomed us with fresh wipes,coffee and home made biscuits . The rooms are lovely and beds are comfy, however the showers are tiny but manageable if you stay still . Very clean and well decorated with extra lovely staff .
Has wifi,breakfast,aircon,TV and right near restaraunt street . Thank you for a lovely stay .

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

At first glance we wasn't too sure about this hotel. The room was good, but the bathroom was a little small and it had a sit-down shower/bath making it very hard to take a "conventional" shower. However, the staff were very helpful and welcoming - providing good information about Hue and around - and the rooms themselves were very comfortable. The breakfast was ok, offering eggs or Pho. We only stayed 1 night here as we had to check out of previous hotel as they were full when we wanted to extend. Overall it was very good and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Check the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

After a long overnight train, we were made to feel very welcome the minute we stepped in to HueNino Hotel. We were greeted with fresh juice, fruit and cold towels, and our bags were taken up to our rooms for us. The room was spotless, cool and comfortable. Slept very well here - almost too well as we nearly missed breakfast on our first morning! Breakfast was very filling, with eggs, toast and delicious jam and refills of tea/coffee. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here and they were very attentive. We also appreciated the use of the laptops for free in the hotel lobby as we were able to upload a few of our travel photos. The hotel was very conveniently located, just 10 mins from bars and restaurants, and within walking distance of the Citadel.

One of the nicest places we have stayed on our trip so far. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TomSwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Room was spotless and well decorated.
Breakfast was very nice. They keep loading more till you're full :-).

But the staff.. wonderful. Very welcoming, helpful, always making you feel comfortable. So glad I got to stay there.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Funster1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

My favourite place that we stayed in Vietnam! The staff were so friendly and helpful. The decor is fun, the rooms were clean and the jam at breakfast delicious!! We had a short but fantastic stay in Hue and I think that it was so fantastic because of the staff and all their help in planning our time there. Easy five stars from us, oh and we were traveling with our almost two year old that they were so kind and patient with.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTDwHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for only one night but could have easily stayed for longer if we wouldn't have planned our next stay in Hoi An. Very friendly staff, who are willing to help you with everything. The location is perfect and the room rate is really low comparing to what you get; clean rooms, a good shower and a lovely breakfast (and complimentary fruit juices and bottles of water which is really nice when it's that hot outside). Also rented bikes via the hotel for only 3 dollars for two bikes for a whole day. The hotel has laptops to use with WiFi and also had WiFi om the rooms. We really enjoyed our one night stay and would definitely reccomend it to anyone visiting Hue! Thank you for this short but lovely stay! Harmen and Kiki

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KikiKruize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

They do sit you down right away with tea and then tell you all the stuff to do. The rooms are very small, but the prices are right on, and the breakfast is very good (eggs, you bet!) Yes, stay there and you will be happy. Now, more importantly, I usually hate tours, but you must do a royal tombs tour: Fantastic. The hotel sets it up for you and it is cheap. They take you to three of the big ones, and you must not miss this.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#10 of 124 in Hue
2,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#7 of 124 in Hue
2,461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HueNino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HueNino Hotel

Address: 13/2 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru, Hue 054, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $16 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HueNino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in city center,near Perfumer River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your HueNino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing