We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, clean, cute”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of HueNino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HueNino Hotel
Ranked #6 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, cute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent a night at Huenino. We arrived late by train and were a bit hungry, but the staff had anticipated our need for a quick bite and served us some delicious egg toasts at 11pm. The rrom was nice and clean. The staff also helped us organize transport to Hoi An and they had bikes to rent which we used to explore the citadel at Hue.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marius1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    156
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
84
575
162
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night in Hue and chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor comments.
Warmly welcomed with home made juice, we spent half an hour talking with the family about our program and they really made their best for us to see most attractions in a limited timeframe. They even arranged our trip to Hoi An.
The team is great and we really felt like home. The two rooms were perfectly clean and you'll appreciate the arty spirit! Breakfast is good too. I would highly recommend Hue Nino hotel!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Feedback_lcdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

After an ok stay in HCM city I was not expecting much from a small place in Hue. I was however pleasantly surprised!

Without repeating what others have said, the hotel has a very casual and light vibe through. Staff pay attention to small details to make you feel comfortable. They are super helpful but no pushy.

Location is good to wonder around. I recommend walking a little to get out of the tourist area to find great food. For safety reasons, simply look at what others eat and order food you can see the cooking process.

Happy travelling!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 nights at HueNino hotel during our visit to Hue. It was during the Hue festival, so the city was very busy. Our stay was great. The staff were super friendly and helpful. They helped us figure out what we could do while in Hue and helped us set up the pieces we wanted to do. The room was basic and just as advertised, meeting all our needs. The breakfast was tasty and varied each day. We would recommend this to others.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wegotlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

A very pleasant, informal place--with really cute and funny decorations and signs all around. We were greeted warmly and when I requested yoghurt (due to tummy problems) for breakfast, someone was sent out to get some specially--and it appeared next day on its own. Mimi, the manager, was particularly helpful and sweet. A wonderful surprise was the Christmas Eve party the hotel threw for its guests--free of charge--with a tableful of Vietnamese dishes and bottles of wine--a lovely communal event. The room was fine--not luxurious but comfortable. My only complaint was the bathroom (and I don't know if this was true for every room). There was an open shower adjacent to the toilet and sink and it had no drain of its own; instead the drain for the shower water was located at the other end of the bathroom so that whenever my husband or I took a shower, the whole bathroom was flooded and it took a couple of hours to become reasonably dry; we had to spread a towel down to use the sink or toilet after a shower.

Room Tip: Take a look at the bathroom in your room, first
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Machabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We has a very spacious room and bath. The location is great, near to many restaurants, and we also went to the citadel walking (15-20mins). The staff were really attentive and helpful, they booked for us a tour and a private car to go to Hoi An. The breakfast was also great! With a selection of fruit, toasts, tea or coffee, and choosing between a vietnamese or continental plate. Definetely a great choice!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

As soon as we walked into the HueNino hotel from the quiet alleyway we were offered a refreshing fruit drink- a treat after a long overnight train ride. When they heard we hadn't eaten breakfast, they brought us some - bowls of delicious vegetable soup (we could have chosen eggs). During our two night stay, the staff at this small family run hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful in every way, including arranging good tours and transportation for us. We slept well on the comfortable beds in our quiet spacious room. It's a definite gem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivermaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#8 of 122 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.3 mi away
Charming Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HueNino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HueNino Hotel

Property: HueNino Hotel
Address: 13/2 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru, Hue 054, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HueNino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in city center,near Perfumer River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HueNino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing