We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean Room, Walking Distance to Cafe-Resto-Backpacker Area in Hue!”
Review of HueNino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HueNino Hotel
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean Room, Walking Distance to Cafe-Resto-Backpacker Area in Hue!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Location is good, eventhough is not in the heart of backpacker area in Hue, but it's in walking distance, about 5-10 minutes only to cafe/restaurant area in Hue. Hue Backpacker Hostel have a better location, but HueNino wins for the service, very friendly and helpful staff, clean room, and good breakfast!

We get the boat cruise in Perfume River to take us to Pagoda & Hue Imperial City, about 18USD whole boat from HueNino. It can fit to 10 person I think. And the next day when we check-out, they help me to rent a car, new Toyota sedan, only for 80 USD. We go almost full one day to Haivan Pass & Bana Hills, then drop off at Dai A Hotel in Danang City.

For the cheap price & hospitality, will stay there again if I go to Hue!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    160
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
88
596
162
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

what a great welcome and so funny team, very good time in this hotel
hotel very clean and confortable
i will recommend definetly this for a couple, can be glam hotel
personal extremly friendly and speak good english

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TONYCHON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Good standing, clean, modern and welcome.
Breakfast is excellent and they offer you fresh juice when you come back to the hotel after a day of visits.
The best bed and breakfast you can find for this price.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel et Etien... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only 2 nights but the rooms were clean with a few nice touches such as books (in a few languages). We had the cheapest room at $16 a night so it wasn't spacious but we didn't need huge amounts of space. The staff were great and so friendly! We got juice and fruit whenever we arrived back at the hotel and clean flannels if it had been raining to dry off. The breakfasts were delicious and when we left they called us a taxi, gave us an umbrella to borrow whilst we walked from the hotel to the taxi and carried our bags for us. If I ever go back to Hue I will deffinately go back to this hotel. It's no suprise it has such good reviews.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank namerey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Wonderful staff! Nice touches including chilled juices and / fresh fruit when guest return from sightseeing. Rooms are spotless. They're on the cozy side but perfectly reasonable for any travelers with a amount of gear. WiFi is fast and available everywhere. Location is close to everything but still very tranquil. Tariff is very modest.

Room Tip: Recommend spending the extra couple dollars for one of the deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USAinnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We went to the HueNino Hotel and were surprised by the excellent service, because we definitely did not expect this high kind of quality for the very little money we spend. We got there very early in the morning, very tired and coming from the night train. The first thing they did was serving a nice breakfast (eggs, bread, fresh fruits, fruit juice) and we had the opportunity to check in early just one hour later. They also sat down with us and discussed the various tour options and at the end they even went to the train station and got tickets for us at no extra charge. We also were able to rent a motorbike at a again low price. The room was very small, but quite new, very clean and the bathroom was also very nice. We would definitely recommend people to go there. I cannot image to get more out of the money spend. Thanks HueNino :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SMU1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Excellent, hard working staff. But this is not a hotel really. One step up from a hostel. Crazy, chaotic, cramped public space. Construction next door - big time. The tiniest and most dangerous bathroom I have ever seen. Anyone more than average size literally could not fit. And it is in an alleyway which, at the end, is always filled with moto, cyclo, tourist touts who harass endlessly. Terrible to walk by each and every time (and, Hue's biggest downside/headache; the harassment and scamming are exhausting and distressing). I too appreciate the staff here but am totally baffled by the 4 or 5 star reviews? A lot of potential but some direction and change is needed. Okay for aging backpackers I suppose.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YoVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#6 of 122 in Hue
2,214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 122 in Hue
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HueNino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HueNino Hotel

Property: HueNino Hotel
Address: 13/2 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru, Hue 054, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HueNino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in city center,near Perfumer River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your HueNino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing