We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit too small but super quirky!”
Review of HueNino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HueNino Hotel
Ranked #6 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A bit too small but super quirky!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The art etc in this hotel is really something else. But I did find the beds the standard Asian hard style and the rooms were just a bit too small. We were in a triple and there was not really anywhere to put the suitcases and unpacking anything would have been a nightmare in terms of storage so thankfully we only had to manage two nights.

I did love the no shoes inside concept and also the fabulous art but, the breakfast was what came, a gorgeous omelette one day, fried egg the next with toast.

I think this is a great place to stay if you are travelling alone or with one other person. It was just not right for us.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AntarcticChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    941
    158
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
88
586
162
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Hue Nino Hotel might be a bit difficult to find (especially without a map) but it is definitely a very special place to stay. This family runned hotel has very nice, clean and neat installed rooms and the family members are just unsurpassable. For example: after our arrival we noticed that we forgot our credit cards in the safe of our previous hotel in Hoi An. The woman at the front desk managed to get them safely back within 7 hours. After several scams in the past we were really happy (& lucky) to meet so trustworthy people...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Very nice little hotel near the center of Hue and max.15 min by bike from the citadel. Quiet tidy rooms, a little small though but very correct for the price. What makes the difference is the friendly staff. Everything is made to make you feel comfortable. We were arriving late at night and were happy for being welcomed with a smile and fresh fruit juice accompanied by some cakes. When coming back from excursion there was some tea and fruit waiting for us and all this with a nice smile. I can recommend it without any hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uniko92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed one night at HueNino. Of all the hotels we stayed at in Vietnam, this one reminded me the most of my hometown of Melbourne, in its unusual and quirky sense of charm of humour displayed in the reception/dining area.
When we arrived late in the evening they provided us with fruit and juice, and did so again after we came back to the hotel later the next day (after checking out).
The room was lovely and clean, the only downside being the small bathroom but really, we couldn't complain because the rest of the experience was so delighful.
I would not hesitate to recommend HueNino to anyone visiting Hue!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiny_dancer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly, happy and helpful and gave us great service including arrangind transfers and a great tour for us. Although the rooms are smallish, they had everything we needed. The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking of eating places, the Perfume River and the Imperial City. We were given great drinks and food when returning to the hotel and the breakfasts were great. The rooms were very quiet and had excellent airconditioners installed. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone visiting Hue.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOuthAussies_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We spent four nights in Hue and really enjoyed our stay at Hue Nino! First of all, the staff: amazingly friendly and helpful! Trang and My My were so lovely! We decided to rent bicycles for three days and every time we came back from our ride there was fresh juice or tea &cake for us! Breakfast was very good too! We booked a standard room so were not expecting much however to our great surprise it was so nicely furnished and cozy! On the small side but for the price we paid it was more than adequate. Cable TV, air conditioning, nice spotless bathroom and double windows ... we couldn't have asked for more. The hotel offers a wide selection of tours too however we didn't take any as we thought it would be more fun to explore the city/tombs/Japanese covered bridge on our own by riding bicycles ... we had a fantastic time! They also have a private car service to Hoi An but we took the train to Danang and the bus from there to Hoi An.

Room Tip: Our standard room had a very small bathtub/shower. We are not very tall or big so it was OK however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yukiko80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We ran into some troubles with bus times and trains filling up in Hue. The staff went to 100% effort to sort it out for us.
The rooms are beautiful! The staff are amazing! And the place has a quirky, home like feel.
Do yourself a favour, stay here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraGing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 121 in Hue
2,181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.3 mi away
Charming Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HueNino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HueNino Hotel

Property: HueNino Hotel
Address: 13/2 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru, Hue 054, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HueNino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in city center,near Perfumer River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your HueNino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing