We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative and exceeds expectations”
Review of HueNino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HueNino Hotel
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Creative and exceeds expectations”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hue Nino Hotel and recommend it as a fun and friendly place to come after a busy day looking around the Citadel (20-25 min walk), taking a trip down the river or touring the memorial tombs. The owner is a visual artist and the rooms of the hotel were constructed and arranged with attention to design.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank convinceable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    160
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
88
595
162
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great little guesthouse tucked away down a back alley in hue.
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Cool drink and welcome chat on arrival. Breakfast good and location made it easy to find the main sights in hue.
Great budget option for couples in hue.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevd112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The staff at this hotel are wonderful. Kim speaks excellent English, and helped us to plan our days in Hue and also helped us to book a bus trip and rent bicycles. The decoration in the hotel is unique and playful. The rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable. Quiet location down an alley--really ideal for a quiet sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was one of my favourite hotels during my whole month-long trip in Vietnam. We arrived in Hue after a morning train ride, and as soon as we got to the hotel we were sat down and given tea and breakfast, which we weren't expecting as we arrived late in the morning around 11.30 - second breakfast is always a good thing in my book! The staff were so helpful about everything, from answering our questions to helping us with issues booking flights, and they were always friendly. The hotel is quite small but has a really friendly cosy feel to it, with a nice communal area with comfy chairs and free internet on the computers. Whenever we came back from the town (the location is pretty good, not too much of a walk to the main sights) we were brought fresh juice which was lovely! Our room was quite small and rather bizarrely had a glass bathroom door so you could see into the bathroom, which was a bit weird, but other than that I couldn't recommend this place highly enough - it's a real home away from home! Plus the passionfruit jam at breakfast is delicious! I couldn't believe how low the price was for this place too - I think we only paid something like 15USD per night. Best value hotel in Vietnam!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasminda252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

It was a late review for HueNino but I could still remember that it was my best stay during my backpack trip in Vietnam! The staff were warm and friendly and they recommended the tourist sights patiently to us during our short stay in Hue. The room which they arranged was spacious and clean. The pricing was affordable as well.

During our last day in Hue, they also helped to arrange for car transport for us to travel to Danang as we could not get our train tickets on time. I still remember that I accidentally broke their glass during one of meals and I felt so apologetic but the gals still attended to the mess with a smile on their faces! I wanted to pay for the broken glass but they insisted not to.

I would definitely recommend this place to everyone and I would stay here again if I return back to Hue in future! :)

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chumpuipui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Ninohotel was AMAZING. We stayed 2 nights and if we didn't had to, we would still be there. We were welcomed with smiles, so friendly!! The staff is so nice, they will help you with everything.
I never had a service like that. The hotel gave us a warm feeling and felt just as home.
The only thing we would change is the shower, just because we're to tall :-)
Stay there and enjoy!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanTimBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This was by far the best hotel we had on our trip through Vietnam. We arrived after a very "special" 12h-trip with the night train from Hanoi. The staff of HueNino was very kind and friendly and interested in the stories of theier guests. Renting a motorcycle was very easy through the help of the hotel staff. The selfmade jam which was served for breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#6 of 122 in Hue
2,209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 122 in Hue
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HueNino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HueNino Hotel

Property: HueNino Hotel
Address: 13/2 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru, Hue 054, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HueNino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in city center,near Perfumer River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your HueNino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing