We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!”
Review of Ushi Restaurant

Ushi Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 311 Restaurants in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Ushi restaurant is located at the central of Hue city. we serve many Vietname and Westen foods. Especially, our best seller is: caramel chicken, noodles, curries, beefburger and bratwust.With our friendly and helpful staffs, you will be satify when you come to our restaurant.we open from 7am to 11pm.During nearly 20 years, we always try our best to make customers happy.Comming our restaurant like at your home.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was an enjoyable restaurant with good atmosphere and tasty fare. Relatively inexpensive and good size portions,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamilyH496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    69
    42
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
199 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The food and drinks here are really tasty and good value. We had a beer with the owner after dinner and she is a real character. The staff were very helpful as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheath27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good choices, great price.”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Good choices available. Had the caramelised pork, which I would highly recommend. Beer prices even better (Huda beer was 14,000 VND - cheap!). Service from staff was great, and the place looked pretty clean to me.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeamerKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for a feed”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Was recommended by our local guide who lives in Hue. Glad he did as we also found a street full of great restaurants. The people there were fantastic and with all the restaurants in that area they serve up traditional food, Asian food and some western food (why you'd come to Vietnam to eat Western food I have no idea) at very reasonable prices. We had three dishes, spring rolls and two alcoholic drinks each and paid about $15 Aussie dollars, back home that one round of drinks. Great place and would certainly eat there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beso65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“alright kinda place”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

It was an alright restaurant. the staff seemed a little on edge while we were there but I think it was just because the boss was around. We went there because it was full of people. Usually a good indication of a place. We were happy with it but it was not that great to be honest.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ushi Restaurant also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Ushi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing