We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis with splendid view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An oasis with splendid view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nice resort and spa. Quiet, well-equipped, good facilities. A gem about one hour away from Hue.
We took a family villa over the water. It has two very spacious rooms with balconies facing the mountain ranges over the water in distance. You can literally watch sunrise in bed. While in darkness, you may observe the stars on the balcony. In late night and before dawn, you see fishing boats coming to and fro. A real gem.

Room Tip: Villas over the water are great for families or honeymooners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    107
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
107
358
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed in an overwater villa for 2 nights at the end of our trip to south east Asia. Unfortunately it rained for the whole day we were there, even coming onto the deck furniture so we couldn't sit out there and enjoy the view, but that was hardly the hotel's fault! The spa treatments were too expensive, and it was too wet and cold to swim (although the pool area looked really nice), kayak or ride the bikes out. We enjoyed the great breakfast spread before just relaxing in the huge luxurious villa, and got some use out of the massive bath. The bathroom was huge, with both the shower and toilet outside. I liked the outside shower, but the toilet took some getting used to. The restaurant was nice, but expensive. It would have been nice to have some variety. Staff were friendly but not very personable to start with, although this started to change towards the end of our stay. Something to be aware of, the hotel is nowhere near Hue. They do have a free shuttle, but it takes about an hour. We stayed in Hue city and did our sight-seeing there before staying at Vedana Lagoon. This hotel is pretty isolated and there's not much to do in the area. I would only stay here for a couple of nights for a relaxing break, not for sight-seeing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zanzibar138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
72 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

The plan was to relax and do nothing after 3 weeks of exploring Northern Vietnam.
We bought a 4 night package including breakfast and transfer from its sister hotel, the Pilgrimage village.
We had a disagreement with the transfer time at first but we finally found a solution.
We arrived before 9am instead of the 4pm time previously arranged by the management.

Anyway, we fell in love with the resort as soon as we arrived. the reception area was magnificent and the welcome warm.
In fact, we were attended by Than during our 2 night stay and she was just amazing.
She took us to our #2 bungalow with the glass bottom floor. (I think it's the only one in the resort with a glass bottom floor)
We were immediately mesmerized by the bungalow over the water. The views were just gorgeous with a beautiful bathroom and really large patio.

We had no sun for two days but it was still an unforgettable experience. There were plenty of seating areas to choose from and look at the lagoon, watching boats passing by.
The toilet and shower were outside but it was not a big deal. Actually, the outside shower felt incredibly nice.

I was a bit reluctant and nervous at first about using the bikes at our disposition.
In fact, I wasn't even sure I could still ride a bike but we quickly found out that it was a lot of fun riding around the resort and even outside along the lagoon, exploring the villages.
Locals were friendly, curious and warm. I attached a few shots of the people you may encounter if you decide to ride your bikes around.

They offer a shuttle to Hue in case you would like get out and do something but we specifically stayed in Hue before Vedana so we wouldn't have to leave the resort.

Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. Lunch and diner were also really good with an excellent service.
We realized that the food was similar to the one offered at the Pilgrimage village, however it was much more superior in quality.

I think that we should always plan to stay in a place like Vedana during a long trip. Either in the middle or the end of the journey.
I can only imagine (or see the on the previous pictures) what the resort looks like with a beautiful shiny day and a blue sky. I could easily stay 4 or 5 nights.
Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcgraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed in a very spacious poolvilla and we had a great time. In the morning opening the doors to the terrace and see the fishermen on the quiet lake.
In the evening there are some mosquito's but the hotel takes care for that by turning down the room every evening.
With free bikes you can explore the surroundings and hotelcompound. Restaurant was good and breakfast also. Yes, it is a little expensive but ok, this is a 5 star hotel/resort.
The free shuttle to Hue was also a nice service of the hotel.

The toilet outside could be little uncomfortable specially in winter time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights first impression when entering the villa was wow! Huge bed huge room and huge bath! Outdoor decking to watch the boats too when we arrived it was sunny so using the free bikes provided we cycled to the pool again in a great setting. On our 2nd day sadly it rained all day meaning there was not much to do it also meant the outdoor toilet and shower lost some of its appeal as it was quite cold. Perfect for a couple of nights rest and relaxation but wouldn't want much longer as it's quite remote this also means you are tied to eating in hotel breakfast was great and evening meal was nice but very expensive compared to the rest of our travels in Vietnam there was also a bar but on both evenings there was no one in it

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pryore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

This resort is only 15 minutes from our home town and we didn't know it existed. We saw the sign on the road all the time and never noticed. On the day we went, it was raining lightly and it was super cool to swim in the pool when it was raining. We had a very nice experience here and almost considered the location for our wedding. All in all, a very satisfying experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khanh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hidden just 1 km away from the busy highway from Hanoi to CHMC in the south of Hue. Quiet, peaceful place overlooking a big lake.
We enjoyed everything there.......except : the weather.
We have been there the first 4 days in this new year, and especially on the first en second, it was "freezing" (16 - 18°C) cold!!
We didn't expect this cold weather in this area.
So the water in the pool was too cold to swim.
Tried a massage on newyearsday : very good!!
We visited Hue, Danang (marble mountain) and Hoi An. The way to Hoi An is quite far. You can count an average speed of about 40km/hour.
If we turn back, we definitely come here again for some nights, but will spend 1 night in Hoi An to enjoy the evening athmospere overthere.
We booked a honeymoon suite with pool. This was not a room, but really a house!! With the biggest bathroom I have ever seen.
You can drive in and around the complex with your bycicle.
Staff is very helpful, all services and food were very good.
If you are looking for a restpoint on your trip from north to south (or south to north) in Vietnam and you are not really a "beach-freak" but looking for a quiet place to take a rest for some days, in a quiet and luxury setting, than I'm sure : this will be your place of peace and zen!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guyvangent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hue
21.8 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
20.9 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#11 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
23.1 mi away
Ana Mandara Hue Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#15 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
21.6 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa

Property: Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
Address: Zone 1, Phu Loc Town, Phu Loc District, Hue 8454, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#3 Spa Hotel in Hue
#6 Family Hotel in Hue
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedana Lagoon Hotel Hue
Vedana Lagoon Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing