We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IF i COULD I WILL GIVE IT 6 STARS...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“IF i COULD I WILL GIVE IT 6 STARS...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Best place to stay in your visit to HUE...The view is amazing, the rooms are the best ones we had been in.....Big and excellent rooms, spacious bathrooms....a place you want to live ...and not leave....Free shuttle to the city to visit the OLD TOWN....

Room Tip: Honeymoon room with private pool in front.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonicaNepomnaschy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    107
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
107
359
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Where do I start, this place is just amazing. My partner and I spent 2 night here as a romantic getaway in the middle of our 3 and a half weeks in Vietnam and we enjoyed every moment. We got the Aqua Bungalow and were not disappointed. The rooms are so big, the bath was stunning, outdoor shower was awesome loved it. The view was breath-taking watching all the fisherman go and come back in everyday was so cool to watch. The bed was super big and comfortable.
The infinity pool with the lagoon as a backdrop was worth every penny in itself. The hotel is very isolated as people have stated, but if this is, what you enjoy ( peace and quiet ) then it’s perfect lazy days by the pool followed by a beautiful meal at the resultant. The hotel offers free shuttles into town every day, but we did not use as we had already done a full tour of Hue city, and wonted to stay and relay at the hotel. The tennis court was great and the bikes to get to and from around the island was a great touch. Only floor was the gym was poor, was hardly any equipment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarleeWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel in Aug.2011, 2 years ago.
It was just built,so some villas were still under constructions, but there was a special price on that period, so we choose that hotel and it was something wonderful! The villa was located near the sea and the view was amazing! we were inspired by the beautiful sunrise, also by the view on the mountains. Yoga classes near the sea was good as well. The staff was very friendly and open!!! Food was delicious. Also we have enjoyed spa there.
Wanna go there again!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alinasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the Vedana for 3 nights after the typhoon had passed with the result the resort was quiet therefore if you are looking for a peaceful retreat this is the place to visit, the service and attention was excellent, the accommodation in the honeymoon villas with its own pool was fantastic as was the quality of the food with everything served fresh and hot, I also recommend the spa treatments which were a pleasure to experience.

I wholeheartedly agree with the other reviews this is a great place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatSG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Vedana for 4 nights at the beginning of the current rainy season. So I'll review this in 2 parts.

Firstly the resort, where we received a really great welcome - the staff as a collective are incredibly friendly and helpful and will always greet you when they see you on site.

We stayed in a Honeymoon Villa complete with private pool. The villa was very high standard (felt a little bit like a UK Grand Designs Programme set!) and also very spacious.

The onsite facilities (when it's not raining) are high quality. The bicycles you use to cycle along the Lagoon path are basic but a real novelty. The tennis court was the best standard we found during our month in Vietnam. Spa Centre was also very nice - I had a body scrub for less than £10 (on special offer).

BUT, when it rains, it rains and you are stuck. We know in rainy season it will be quieter but it was very quiet! The restaurant serves very nice food, but we found it pricey and incredibly samey (after 4 nights). Due to the hotel's remoteness there is nowhere else to go and eat nearby, so you are stuck with the hotel food.

The hotel is novel in everything it is trying to do and it does it really well. The stilt water bungalows were the first to be built in Vietnam and it's setting is stunning. If you need a few days away from the crazy world, this place will calm you down. It's ahead of it's time in terms of the maturity of the Vietnam tourist trade. You will have a great stay here and feel very welcome, particularly when the sun shines!

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Villas are set into the trees and have private pool. If you are worried about insects...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Hudson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This place is truly unique.
Placed in front of a huge lagoon, it has beautiful and relaxing views, wonderful pool and quiet surroundings.
The staff does everything in their power to make you feel special, and service is 5 star.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna-Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I arrived after the experience of the cities and traffic in Vietnam and the first thing I noticed was how quiet this place was. The only sounds heard were birds, crickets and small fishing boats pottering past maybe twice a day, I hadn't felt this relaxed in a long time. Me and my partner had the bungalow with private pool which was the most beautiful room I had ever stayed in. Every night we returned to our bungalow there would be incense by the door, curtains closed and mosquito netting round the bed. This was really 5 star service, I felt like royalty.

We had push bikes to get around the resort which was fun, although it rained whilst there so was rather slippy and my partner ended up in a bush. The views were amazing cycling round the lagoon to get everywhere, it kind of reminded me of Scotland but far hotter. It was our relaxing intermission during our trip round Vietnam.

The only negative was the price of food in the restaurant, or private taxis in and out of the hotel. They do a free shuttle bus to Hue and back but to get around on your own can be quite pricey in such a secluded area. If you want to eat somewhere else it's at least half hour drive.

Compared to eating out in England, dining here wasn't expensive, it was just a shock after eating out in the cities we had been to, but the food here was superb. We didn't mind splashing out the extra cash on this hotel due to traveling so far from home, so just staying somewhere like this had to be experienced. The breakfast buffet was really good and could fill you up until dinner anyway, even for me who likes to eat multiple times throughout the day. Me and my partner would often have to go for a sleep after breakfast because we were so full.

It was an incredible mid point to our trip, we were only here for 3 nights but gave ourselves a whole day just to relax around this hotel and do absolutely nothing after lots of traveling. It was just beautiful especially relaxing in our own pool at night watching the firefly's.

Staying here was one of the most memorial parts of my trip and the staff are there for you day and night. Was the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed.

Room Tip: The bungalow with private pool is incredible, it really was a tough decision between that or the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatchXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hue
21.8 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
20.9 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#11 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
23.1 mi away
Ana Mandara Hue Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#15 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
21.6 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa

Property: Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
Address: Zone 1, Phu Loc Town, Phu Loc District, Hue 8454, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#3 Spa Hotel in Hue
#6 Family Hotel in Hue
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedana Lagoon Hotel Hue
Vedana Lagoon Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing