We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treasure and a bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A treasure and a bargain”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a delightful place. The surroundings are magical.The bungalow was perfectly designed and the bathroom complete with indoor and outdoor showers was the most luxurious ever. The friendly staff were attentive without being obtrusive. Hue city and other attractions were near enough for an easy half day trip, but it was hard to leave the resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    110
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
108
366
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just returned from this lovely hotel to Hanoi. I loved this hotel. The best thing would be the staff - so pleasant and friendly. Weather was raining the first day and took the free shuttle into Hue. Took the shuttle back - it worked out well to do the sigh seeing I wanted to do. The weather improved and I enjoyed the pool. Ate in the restaurant and tried the room service and both were excellent. I did mention to staff today that the restaurant, check-in area and pool were not accessible for the disabled. Considering the new construction there should be at least a railing to get into the dining room or the pool. Its an accident waiting to happen in rainy season even for non-disabled. The bathroom was amazing except for the dim lighting in both the shower/tub area and the toilet area - too dark. I would go back as it was quiet and beats the noise of Hanoi where I work. The buggy/golf cart is a good system if you are in a far villa and it was only one time that it took a long time for a pick up - maybe short that day.
Shout out to the great staff and will certainly return. Loved it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Experience the city of Hanoi, Nha Trang, Danang, want to find a quiet place to rest, saw the ratings of this resort is more than 9/10 a little skeptical, but booked for two nights, because the price is cheap.
From the moment of arrival, we feel in paradise, at least it is paradise! !
100 workers, only 27 villas, each more than 150ms we are fortunate to live in the lake house, the floor of the room have glass can see the bottom, oversized indoor bathroom and outdoor shower and toilet, comfortable 8-footbed, outdoor lounge chairs, each room has a butler!
Independent pool villas in woods, our not, but the hotel's oversized infinity pool is usually only two of us, bar night live music, but usually no guests, probably because the hotel is too big, as usually can not see the other guests, feeling like we have the whole hotel by ourself! Spa is very comfortable, couple bath with a bottle of champagne sparkling wine, though a bit expensive, but the value for money!
in addition the breakfast was great.
the scenery is so charming from our room, sunrise is wonderful, do not get up, lying in bed will be able to see!
Finally, we extended one more night , total of three nights great time

Room Tip: if u want to travel to the city or like night life, this is not the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
504 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Last time we stayed at vedana it was on soft opening and we stayed in one of the aqua bungalows. This time, as there were three of us we stayed in the family house, essentially two bungalows joined by a lounge dining room set in its own garden and with its own private swimming pool.
Vedana is currently the premier resort in Vietnam with only about 25 bungalows of which ten are on the water and the rest scattered on the hill above. It is a perfect setting on the biggest lagoon in south east Asia and would fall well into the 6 star class for its facilities, service, setting and food (the best Caesar salad in the 85 countries I have visited), but also superb Vietnamese cuisine. At breakfast ask them to get you the catch of the day for dinner from the lagoon. you will probably see the fishing boat it came from if you are up to see the dawn. Dine in your own bungalow overlooking the lagoon. As the bungalows are widely spaced, you will not see many or perhaps any other people and you can get around either by electric car or by the bicycles provided, as no cars are allowed beyond reception. The perfect getaway for the traveller jaded by too many five star hotels.
Quibbles are few. Please give me a coffee cup in my bungalow next time as the tea cups for green tea are too small. Please also give me more than one knife at breakfast as I am not an American country bumpkin. Apart from that it is perfection.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Me and my family stayed here for a night and it was our best resort experience! We booked the lagoon view bungalow originally but then once we got there, we got ugpraded to aqua pool villa. We were all speechless when we checked out the facility. All the furniture is very new and comfortable. The staff was just so friendly, which kept our stay very enjoyable the whole time. The overall stillness of everything makes this the best destination for those who want to unwind.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

great resort. Chic but not arrogant. great view. great pool. great rooms. very good food with accessible price : easy to eat with prices between 20 to 30 euros . very smart service. the spa is obviously affordable : 30 euros for 1,5 hours of massage. Rooms are nicely designed...
one small detail that may astonish...toilets are outside the bungalow...but no big deal...its safe clean and private...

Room Tip: rooms on the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnaud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is my new favourite resort! Confession - as we were only there for 2 days we didn't actually make it into Hue, which is the perfect excuse to go back. The resort and surroundings are so peaceful and beautiful you don't ever want to leave. The Spa treatments are well priced for such a top range resort, the bungalows out on the water are very romantic, with the giant stone bath, huge vanity & outdoor shower. The infinity pool was gorgeous, overlooking the lagoon. Plenty of activities if you want to do something other than eat Hue Rice Patties (delicious) and drink through the cocktail list by the pool (the Cosmopolitan is unique and tasty! reasonably priced, even when compared with Saigon). Fishing off your villa's deck, kayaking, badminton, tennis, volleyball its all available depending on how energetic you are. Not to mention the bikes provided to get around (which they'd even adjusted to the right height). The only downfall is that its quite a way out of the city, taxi's are pricey for the distance and, if you can tear yourself away from paradise, the free shuttle provided is a full day trip. I will definitely be finding an excuse to get back there for longer!

Room Tip: Villa 2 is the only one with a glass floor for the lagoon, but watch out for Kayaker's ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hue
21.8 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
20.9 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#12 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
23.1 mi away
Ana Mandara Hue
Ana Mandara Hue
#1 of 1 in Thuan An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#15 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
21.6 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa

Property: Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
Address: Zone 1, Phu Loc Town, Phu Loc District, Hue 8454, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#4 Spa Hotel in Hue
#6 Family Hotel in Hue
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedana Lagoon Hotel Hue
Vedana Lagoon Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing