We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were planning on staying here for one night to treat ourselves after backpacking throughout Vietnam. We ended up loving the luxury of it all, we stayed a second night. This is definitely a resort worth trying if you want that luxury feeling in Vietnam. We stayed in a bungalow on stilts here and waking up to the ocean and the sun ever morning was such a treat. The staff was amazingly nice and pleasant to deal with. The food was only average I'd put it, but everything was clean. There is an infinity pool (where we spent most of our time).
I have no complaints of this resort. I've never experienced using the toilet and showering outdoors (yes you are covered though), but that was definitely refreshing. Lounge on the back patio over the ocean and soak up the sun.
This place was simply amazing, but is tucked away from all of the city life. Don't expect to wander off the resort, as you would need a driver to take you out (unless you arrived by car or scooter yourselves), because you will be walking for hours to the next city/town that has any real shopping. This resort is mainly for relaxing and luxury.

Room Tip: Get the bungalow sitting on stilts over the ocean, you will not regret it. It's simply amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    107
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
103
342
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We booked Vedana purely for the villa on water. Seeing the photos made us want to check it out. Vedana is everything the photos show and when you get there it is much more.

The resort is quite secluded. We had to book a private car ride from Hue to get here ($15 usd). The only thing around is a small fishing community. So you’re pretty much stuck in the resort. The resort tries to provide as much entertainment for you as possible free of charge; kayaks, tennis court, volley ball court and yoga and tai chi class once a day. There is a gym but only of cardio machines (no weights). Spending a day by the infinitely pool is relaxing and just get your tan on. Resort provides bikes for you to get around the resort, but other guest might take them so you end up walking around anyways. The resort was large enough that it did not seem like a lot of people was around. On our first night it felt like we were the only ones in this resort.

The food and drink are a little more pricy then city food prices but still reasonable. Breakfast is included. They have a pre-order menu; I do suggest you order several dishes to try. They are more traditional Vietnamese dishes and very tasty.

The villa on water reminds me of a music video set. Just beautiful. The washroom is huge. There is a free standing marble bathtub that fits 2. The best part is the toilet and shower is outside (be one with nature). The wifi is very strong. One suggestion is to close all your windows and doors at dusk because of the bugs attracting to light.

The staffs are very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Book the villa on water. It is well worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peachy_Di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We may have been lucky to have caught this gem before it is established as a luxury resort but we were spoiled silly. It is hard to be service minded without being to much, I must say that they succeeded.

Since it was low season we got a free upgrade to a ocean villa. Amazing! It was my girlfriends birthday while we were there and they surprised us with a birthday cake. The breakfast was unbeatably, yes unbeatable.

We extended our stay and loved every minute. We will come back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the resort in a villa overlooking the water. It was extremely relaxing and extremely quiet. Was a great place to stay as a mid way point between HCMC and Hanoi (no scooter noise). The pool is fantastic. The rooms were amazing and something a little different is an outside shower and toilet for each villa (it's very private). Beds very comfortable and villas very spacious. Arranged for the resort to pick us up from Hoi-An as it is a little out of the way and much easier than getting a taxi.

Service was great and so to the food. The only thing I could fault is that it would be good to have staff around the pool to order drinks etc instead of having to find them.

Would definitely recommend this hotel if you need some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a lovely relaxing time at Vedana, the villas over the water are gorgeous, as we were a family they upgraded us to a villa with a private pool which was just lovely. The spa treatments were excellent and our three nights here was exactly what we needed after a hectic tour around the major cities. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just spent the last three days at this wonderful resort. We had a villa over the water and after reading the reviews on Trip advisor, we knew to ask for the one with the glass floor. It was an amazing room and the glass floor is excellent. However if you can't get this room don't worry. It is situated over the water of a lake and the water below us was only a couple of feet deep. Also lacking in any life, there were a few very small fish to see but these can be seen from the beautiful veranda. The views are breathtaking and you can see all the way across the lake, watching boats go out fishing and taking in the almost constant breeze is lovely.
The room is fantastic, with an outdoor shower but an inside bathroom with a beautiful bath with lake views, and all the space you could need. The veranda was huge and there are comfortable day beds so you can look across the lake to the cloud capped mountains.
In the resort they have everything you could ever need if you desired it. Sports of all kinds, a gym, bicycles to get around the resort and surrounding countryside, Kayaks to paddle around the lake (do this in the morning as its very still and calm, in the afternoon a strong breeze blows through).
The pool is beautiful and in the three days we were there we shared it with only one couple at a time so its very peaceful.
We indulged in a massage at the spa and it was very good quality. The price is what you'd expect from a hotel massage but worth every Dong.
The staff are very friendly with very good english and the service they give is excellent. I was left for wanting nothing but they weren't hovering around as I have experienced in some places.
There are only a couple of reasons I haven't scored this excellent.

1) Its a long way from Hue, taking around 50mins to get there in the free shuttle. If its a base for a sightseeing trip its worth staying somewhere closer to town. But if you are looking for some R&R in a quality resort then definitely put it on the list.

2) The food is really really good and you'll find a lot of local dishes unique to Hue, but, the choice for other styles is fairly limited and while this is not a problem for me it may affect some peoples experience. Also about 50% of the menu (mostly the fresh seafood) requires a 12 hr advance on the order. Again not a deal breaker but at breakfast (or the night before) I am not thinking about my next dinner. I understand why they do it though as these items need to be collected at the market to order rather than let them spoil because no one wants them.

So, definitely a couples resort, very quiet and romantic. You probably could take children there but I suspect they'd be bored pretty quickly. Plus if I was having a romantic few days with my partner and all I could hear was children in the pool I'd think twice about going there again.

Room Tip: If you are 2 couples and you want a place over the water, there is a double villa with a small pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is the BEST resort I have ever stayed in... and after working 10 years in travel that is a HUGE call..... the Lagoon Bungalow Villas are simply stunning, the glass floor view into the water is sensational and the staff and service is seriously second to none. I viewed all 6 room types at this resort, set on 27 Hec. of land overlooking one of the largest lakes in Sth East Asia... PURE PARADISE... if you want a romantic holiday or even a break alone.. this is the place to go!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0veTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
21.8 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
20.9 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#11 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
23.1 mi away
Ana Mandara Hue
Ana Mandara Hue
#30 of 123 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
21.6 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa

Property: Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
Address: Zone 1, Phu Loc Town, Phu Loc District, Hue 8454, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#4 Spa Hotel in Hue
#6 Family Hotel in Hue
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedana Lagoon Hotel Hue
Vedana Lagoon Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing