We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic views and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic views and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Simplicity of the decor and setting of the villa on the water made this a very pleasant stay. It was a treat to sleep in silence.
Check in was very simple and friendly and included a quick cold soda, then an electric cart carried our luggage and ourselves on a quick tour of the resort before depositing us at our room.
Soft mattress and air con that worked well made for a very comfortable interior. The balcony provided lovely views of the water and mountains. The bathroom is very big with an oval marble bath having views of the lagoon.
Evening meal was very nice Vietnamese food which was expensive by comparison with street food, but that is to be expected in a private resort where a lot of money has been spent to create an environment/atmosphere for people to relax in peace.
The breakfast menu was plentiful with no limit on food or drinks.
Morning Tai chi and yoga are held outdoors over the water with great views. The classes were suitable for beginners.
This place has only been open for 1.5 years, so the staff are still learning, for example, it was a quiet booking period, so not many guests and the restaurant staff tended to over service.
We felt very relaxed and well fed after our time here and will recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lagoon have sunrise views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjinvietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    107
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
107
356
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Everything just nice: huge and confortable room, water chalet, good food in the restaurant at reasonable price (I didnt say cheap, but price ok for a 5 stars resort), freidnly and helpful staff, big and beautiful swimming pool, good facilities (kayak, kid's club, gym, bicycle, pool)....

I really hope to visit the hotel again.

Room Tip: Definitely the Aqua room, which is a chalet build on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank datin_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Once in life everybody should try an hotel like this: wonderful room (definitely Aqua Bungalow) with huge (means gigantic) bed, bathroom with white marble bathtub and outside shower, extraordinary lagoon view with one of the most romantic sunset, and great infinity pool facing the bay... Then lavish Breakfast and excellent food both for lunch and dinner. More then wonderful stay, if you want to spend 3/4 days in total relax and super romantic atmosphere this is a place not to be missed

Room Tip: Aqua Bungalow, no doubt
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captbrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This place (based on past reviews) has really developed itself. When I was there it was only a year and a half old. We had our own Assistant assigned to our room which was really nice - he organised everything for us and was there to "bugee" us around. The resort is quite exclusive and therefore it felt like we were the only ones there which was great. Several times we had the whole pool to ourselves, the whole restaurant to ourselves...it was great. The atmosphere and service is of a very high standard. Definitely retiring here!

Room Tip: Ask for Villa 10 - it is the closest one to the restaurant, spa and pool - otherwise you have to cyc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnJRTR87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
122 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

There are not many places in the world left where you just say wow when you arrive. Yes, the resort has a stunning location on the biggest lagoon in South East Asia.
We were upgraded to a lagoon villa. They are great with huge bathroom and views to die for.
The cleanness of the rooms needs to be improved . Because of the too many insects in the evening there are marks on the walls, sofa etc and after dark it is impossible to seat on the balcony with the light on as there are thousands of insects.
The food is good but not great, some works needs to be done here, the breakfast was much better then room service.
The resort is very serene and remote. Apart from the small village which is a 5 minutes bike ride , there is nothing around, no restaurants. They do offer a free shuttle to Hue in the morning which will bring you back late afternoon, Hue is a nice town to visit. Free bikes are on offer, tennis court, gym.
The swimming pool has amazing views and we were the only guests there , bliss.
The SPA is also very nice, maybe some more special offers in the SPA will attract people.
The problem with this place is the lack of management. The staff are very friendly and really willing to help but during our stay I didn't see even one member of the management. The staff needs more training especially in the restaurant, around the pool offering drinks or help and the rooms and pool area needs to be cleaned more in detail.
This resort has an amazing potential and I hope the management wakes up and take a good care of the place. I hope to be back.

Room Tip: just enjoy being in such a serene location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moschino24_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
502 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

The best place I have been in 72 countries - just absolute perfection. A lovers paradise.
The rooms on the lagoon are perfect with a large deck sitting on the lagoon where we watched both sunset and especially sunrise. The rooms themselves are so sophisticated in style with a large bed overlooking the lagoon, marble bath and washbasins. The staff are well trained, helpful and friendly. Get villa 10 the furthest from reception but closest to the restaurant and unrestricted view of the lagoon.
The food is good Vietnamese if you know why you are looking for and breakfast was a good standard. The spa is extensive and again on the lagoon.
I pity those hotels in my next reviews as they will be compared to Vedana!
Vedana is still on soft opening and so remarkably cheap - but not for long.

Room Tip: Choose villa 10 with an unrestricted view of the lagoon and close to the restaurant, swimming pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbeek
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Entering Vedana Lagoon is entering Paradise. The resort is situated at the border of a lagoon; and everything is pure beauty: the villas, the terraces, interior, the bathroom, the surroundings, the lagoon, the restaurant,... This was probably the largest and best bed I’ve ever slept in. We were in Villa number 2, that has a glass floor so you can see the water of the lagoon beneath you. Everywhere you can take a bike: and you need it for instance to go to breakfast –very stylish breakfast- or to one of the nicest infinity pools I ever saw – where we were just the two of us. In the Spa I had a Vietnamese massage with cajaput-oil: it was heaven.
Paradise has a price but we enjoyed every second.

Room Tip: Villa nr 2 has a glass floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hue
21.8 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
20.9 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#11 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
23.1 mi away
Ana Mandara Hue
Ana Mandara Hue
#1 of 1 in Thuan An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#14 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
21.6 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa

Property: Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
Address: Zone 1, Phu Loc Town, Phu Loc District, Hue 8454, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#3 Spa Hotel in Hue
#6 Family Hotel in Hue
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedana Lagoon Hotel Hue
Vedana Lagoon Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing