We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$10 for a double with air-con”
Review of Ngoc Binh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ngoc Binh Hotel
Ranked #35 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Fiendly staff who speak fair English. We booked a dmz tour with them for $17 per person and a night bus to hoi an. They were very helpful and accommodating. Great room for very cheap. Would definitely stay here again. There are many inexpensive restaurants down the alley. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luther_Gunther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 230 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here for three nights whilst travelling through Vietnam. Amazing value, even for this area of the world! We booked our tours and bus to Hoi An and all were really good value. The DMZ tour was great and our boat trip up the Perfume River was okay, apart from the usual hassle you get on private tours. Free wifi provided, one of the best connections we had in Vietnam. Close to restaurants and shops but a little far from the river, but still walkable in about 10-15 mins. Quite hard to find though, down a side alley. Staff were great and spoke English fluently. On the whole, we had an excellent stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

i have had a lovely time in this hotel - it is run by a really lovely group - especially after having such a distressing time in vietnam - it is safe and clean, they kept our bags safe for whole next day whilst checked out and then shower too in their family room before we got on a >12 hour bus. very pleasant, so friendly and really helpful just lovely lovely lovely - re-found my love for vietnemese which believe me had almost dwindled to nothing! and then chioice of free breakfast like a cherry on top

Room Tip: i always like the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy with our stay. Double room with air con, fan, private bathroom (very hot showers!) for $10. No breakfast included. The reception is very friendly and helpful. We booked a DMZ tour and our bus tickets to Hoi An through them. Highly recommend staying here. Also make sure to eat across the street at Cafe on Thu Wheels. Cheapest food in town that is delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitforbrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent choice for 10 $, location is perfect, in the area of backpackers, close to the famous in TA Family Home Restaurant which really serves delicious food, we didnt even want to try other restaurants. The room has window, bathroom, aircon and free Wifi, For 10 $ we even had breakfast included, which consisted in tasty omelet with toast. The guys from reception are super nice, we booked with them tickets to hoi an and rented moto with them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koshichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hostel on appearances is a bit dodgy from the outside - it's down a small alley and seems very dark and seamy, but it's actually really okay. We got the free pick up from the train station which was just great, and the rooms (although very basic with live-in lizards) are very clean and spacious.
The staff are really friendly and try to accommodate you, however wee booked the DMZ bust tour through the hotel and would strongly recommend AGAINST this. It's cheap for a reason! You are much better off to book a car, share with some people to spread the cost, and get a tour guide. It's really worth it - we couldn't hear our guide, the driver of the bus got pulled over before we'd even left the city limits and the bus itself was really cramped, hot and the doors didn't shut properly.
Other than this small issue which isn't really the hotel's fault, we found the Ngoc Binh to be a fine place to lay our heads for a couple of nights before continuing south.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarahissmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is really nice - clean, cheap (we payed only 7$ for a double room), on a good location and has really tasty breakfast. But the thing that swept us of our feet were the people there. Everyone, from the desk guy to the cleaning lady were so friendly and helpful, we were so happy and relaxed in this place.
It's a perfect place for budget travelers and backpackers, I couldn't recommend it more!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ImeIme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Valentine Hotel
Valentine Hotel
#30 of 124 in Hue
520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homeland Hotel Hue
Homeland Hotel Hue
#61 of 124 in Hue
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Charming Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Star Binh Duong Hotel
Star Binh Duong Hotel
#104 of 124 in Hue
22 reviews
0 mi away
Phong Nha Hotel
Phong Nha Hotel
#58 of 124 in Hue
123 reviews
0 mi away
Nhat Le Hotel
Nhat Le Hotel
#42 of 124 in Hue
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Binh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Binh Hotel

Address: 6a/34 Nguyen Tri Phuong St, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $10 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ngoc Binh Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Ngoc Binh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing