We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel”
Review of DMZ Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DMZ Hotel
Ranked #44 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality Hotel”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I spent two nights at the DMZ in February, I found the rooms to be very comfortable and well maintained with good facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful, organising tours and day trips was easy. The DMZ is close to restaurants and bars, you wont have any trouble finding something to suit your tastes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    74
    21
    8
    8
See reviews for
22
51
42
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We felt very welcome at the DMZ hotel. Good daytrip service. Great location near nice restaurants and bars.
The staff at the service desk (Ngoe and Loan, thanks again!) speaks excellent English and is helpfull in every possible way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Very helpfull. Location very good, and The Best bar in town. Room excelent choice. Value for money. And we where invited, to selebrathe Chinese newyear with them. I was a very pleasent stay

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I have been traveling to Hue for last 5 years. This place appears to be a local fixture and magnet in backpackers district. Location is great with many outdoor tables on corner intersection; indoor bar w multiple tvs too. Wait staff very attentive and friendly. Many options for beers and drinks. Food is nothing special; pretty typical western bar fare. Music good. Wifi available . Very fun place to hang out. Will be back next time I swing through Hue.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

good clean big cheap rooms i stayed here for 4 weeks and they gave me a spiecal price becuase i was a long termer the hotel is well located near bars restruants the staff are friendly and always greet you and have a nice smile when you walk in

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hamish_537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Good clean rooms bata for price great friendly staff very helpfull good location see Ngoc very helpfull good information reasonable english our room was a good size with balcony overlooking street with glimpses of river.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days in January 2014. Hotel is reasonably priced, well located near all the restaurants and bars in Hué, staff are courteous and not tour pushy. They arranged a tour and onward travel to Hoi-an. They also offered a very reasonably priced laundry service
The hotel though is very dated and rooms in need of a refurb. My room 101 had a faint stink of cigarette smoke from it, a bit on the damp side and poorly lit. Some of the light bulbs in the bathroom were blown. Room not very well soundproofed and street noise was a problem from 6am onwards. Free wifi was provided, but the room also had an old computer which I didn't use. Overall, fine for a short stay, but there's better around for the same money.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street outside due to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmzhotelmanager, General Manager at DMZ Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Philip Griffin
I would like to thank you for choosing DMZ hotel during your recent visit to Hue and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor as it provides us with direct feedback that we can improve our product and service.

Being a Manager, I apologized for what make you not satisfied during your staying here, you know we're trying our best to bring the best care to all guests who coming staying with us so we have made a big renovation for all rooms in the hotel and make sure it will not happen again, we have a change clearly day by day to meet yours and people's expectation. It's is great to hear that you have placed specific positive feedback upon the hotel services and our staffs. Kindly accept our gratitude for being understanding.

Finally, we hope the experience will not alter your confidence in DMZ hotel and that please give us the opportunity of welcoming you again to see how different we are.
Warmest Regards,
Kham Nguyen, Mr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Homeland Hotel Hue
Homeland Hotel Hue
#68 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Valentine Hotel
Valentine Hotel
#17 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Charming Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hong Thien Hotel 1
Hong Thien Hotel 1
#28 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel
0.3 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 121 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DMZ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DMZ Hotel

Property: DMZ Hotel
Address: 21 Doi Cung, Hue 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DMZ Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 21 Doi Cung str., Hue city, DMZ hotel is at the heart of Hue city near the famous Trang Tien Bridge, and the romantic Perfume River. DMZ Hotel offers easy access to shopping centers, historical places, as well as food courts and entertainment areas around Hue city. At DMZ Hotel you can expect a modern interior decoration, as well an enthusiastic and professional staff eager to serve you. There are 40 luxurious morden rooms with full equipment. Some have computer and private balcony. There is also a LCD television equipped in every room with more than 50 satelliteBest Rate Guaranteed - DMZ Hotel channels including sports and football channels. There is WiFi available all throughout the building. We also have magnetic locks installed to help ensure your privacy. We also provide many other services upon your request. Your satisfaction is our success ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your DMZ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing