We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, clean hotel, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DMZ Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
DMZ Hotel
Ranked #41 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
prague
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Superion option for travelers with low budget and great expectations :-)
Clean big rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, great location :-)

We were also given a voucher for 10% discount in DMZ bar located nearby - also recommended (was getting sick of eating vietnamese food all the time and this was a great opportunity for me to have some western food - finally) :-) of course, they serve vietnamese cuisine, too.
Recommended!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jithuzska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    71
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
21
49
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Arrived here from Phng Nha Farmstay, who recommended it. Close enough to the backpacker area without being in it. Reasonable rate to hire a motorbike (Manual 100,000 VND per day) too. The rooms were clean, large with good wifi. They were happy to negotiate a price for the rooms as I wanted a cheaper one but they didn't have any on the first night. Gave me a suite for $25 and changed to a cheaper room the second night. Good value, enthusiastic, friendly staff. Can't say fairer than that. They even sent me an email thanking me for my stay and wishing me a good onward journey.

Room Tip: Suites have a balcony and you can see the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GuangzhouQuietStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

In a nutshell, this centrally located hotel offers budget travellers everything they need. The rooms are clean and quite large too. The staff is extremely helpful and sure to make that extra step to make you satisfied. Definitely recommended!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Our room was comfortable, spacious & well equipped with reasonable price. The hotel is easy walking distance to Trang Tien Bridge and restaurants. Plus DMZ staff were helpful and very friendly especially the reception young lady who always put a lovely smile on her face. Yes, we do enjoyed our short stay here in this beautiful city of Hue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NBU5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at DMZ for 3 nights, room was clean and comfortable with a small balcony. We had friends staying at a hostel in a dorm for only a few dollars less a night so we were very happy with the price. We found all the staff to be very accommodating and friendly - assisting the with tours and extending our stay by another night. As mentioned in a few reviews Ngoc is lovely - nice to be always welcomed with a smile. The only thing that would be great in the room is a kettle for coffee :-)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashlea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

DMZ is a good hotel located pretty much in the center of Hué city. It is affordable and the rooms are stylish, clean and big. Customer service at the reception is good, Thanh Ngoc especially was very helpful and friendly. I can recommend this place for everyone. One of the best hotels for the price on our whole trip in Vietnam!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prnii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have stayed at DMZ hotel for 2 night. I liked that hotel. The room was very good and staffs as well. Breakfast were fine, too. I loved it when I have stayed here. The staff are very nice, helpful and friendly. Both Ms Ngoc and Loan are great, they help me a lot. And good location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Tran Ly
Tran Ly
#43 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hong Thien Hotel 1
Hong Thien Hotel 1
#25 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Valentine Hotel
Valentine Hotel
#16 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canary Hotel
Canary Hotel
#52 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DMZ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DMZ Hotel

Property: DMZ Hotel
Address: 21 Doi Cung, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DMZ Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 21 Doi Cung str., Hue city, DMZ hotel is at the heart of Hue city near the famous Trang Tien Bridge, and the romantic Perfume River. DMZ Hotel offers easy access to shopping centers, historical places, as well as food courts and entertainment areas around Hue city. At DMZ Hotel you can expect a modern interior decoration, as well an enthusiastic and professional staff eager to serve you. There are 40 luxurious morden rooms with full equipment. Some have computer and private balcony. There is also a LCD television equipped in every room with more than 50 satelliteBest Rate Guaranteed - DMZ Hotel channels including sports and football channels. There is WiFi available all throughout the building. We also have magnetic locks installed to help ensure your privacy. We also provide many other services upon your request. Your satisfaction is our success ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your DMZ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing