We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top hotel, excellent service”
Review of DMZ Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DMZ Hotel
Ranked #45 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“top hotel, excellent service”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The room was nice and service excellent. Unfortunately we just stayed one night. Bathroom was clean, our room was made up properly. They brought up all our luggages. Customer care is really nice and you as a guest are taken care of. Especially Ngoc was very nice and helpful. The hotel is good value for your money! Location is perfect! The same company also runs a couple of restaurants in the city and a tour agency.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kisdfjker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    74
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
22
52
42
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Impeccable room and comforable, all staff is very kind and helpful of an incredible availability. There is a a very pretty girl who's working at the reception called Ngoc, She can solve all the situations !
The hostel is very well situated, to visit citadelle (of course you rent a motorbike at the reception) and to go out in the evening and night. Effectively, the main street to take a drink is just behind of DMZ hostel !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nervavous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel and was pretty happy with everything it had to offer. There is a very pretty girl called Ngoc working at the reception. Really nice girl and helpfull. Rooms are clean. And bathroom was also very clean. Price was also good. Enough reasons to come and stay again next visit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kong77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We came back this hotel in second time and were treated superbly as the first one, advice on tourist sites to visit and an English map provided, fantastic daily breakfast with wonderful smiles. Moreover, they remembered our name and greeted us each day. Everything is great and staff was extremely friendly and professional.
From the moment we were welcomed to the moment we left it was PERFECT! Don't hesitate - this is by far the best of the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
260 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed at the DMZ because our 1st choice was full. It was a lucky break,.$10 for a double with AC! Room was clean & comfortable. Staff was very helpful and location great. ThÝ place Ý in the center city. Close to many attractions & rÐtaurants

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chillwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at the DMZ hotel in Hue for 2 nights and we were made to feel very welcome. The hotel itself is situated within walking distance to the perfume river and downtown Hue. The hotel rooms are big, spacious, with cable tv and huge comfortable beds (that you expect when you travel around Asia). The DMZ staff were very friendly , always offering to carry your bags etc. A special mention must go to Ngoc (the lovely girl who works at reception), she was very kind and helpful, she told us the best ways to get around Hue and where/what we could go and see. She made us feel very welcome and is really professional and friendly. I would give this hotel and Ngoc 10/10 :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaistyle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Three plutonic mates traveling together and we expected a bit of a dive for the price. Instead we got a hotel with all the bells and whistles including a doorman. Whilst the elevator is the smallest I've ever been in the room and beds were plenty big enough. To throw some extra appropriate buzz words I'll say clean, swish, quiet, location location location and free breakfast with the room. Win.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Homeland Hotel Hue
Homeland Hotel Hue
#63 of 120 in Hue
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hong Thien Hotel 1
Hong Thien Hotel 1
#29 of 120 in Hue
699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Valentine Hotel
Valentine Hotel
#20 of 120 in Hue
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel
0.3 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 120 in Hue
2,157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DMZ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DMZ Hotel

Property: DMZ Hotel
Address: 21 Doi Cung, Hue 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DMZ Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 21 Doi Cung str., Hue city, DMZ hotel is at the heart of Hue city near the famous Trang Tien Bridge, and the romantic Perfume River. DMZ Hotel offers easy access to shopping centers, historical places, as well as food courts and entertainment areas around Hue city. At DMZ Hotel you can expect a modern interior decoration, as well an enthusiastic and professional staff eager to serve you. There are 40 luxurious morden rooms with full equipment. Some have computer and private balcony. There is also a LCD television equipped in every room with more than 50 satelliteBest Rate Guaranteed - DMZ Hotel channels including sports and football channels. There is WiFi available all throughout the building. We also have magnetic locks installed to help ensure your privacy. We also provide many other services upon your request. Your satisfaction is our success ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your DMZ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing