We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious burgers and fries”
Review of Chef Burger Hue

Chef Burger Hue
Ranked #46 of 501 Restaurants in Hue
Price range: $3 - $6
Description: At Chef Burger HUE, we specialise in creating artisan gourmet burgers. Each generous 150 gr patty is hand-formed using only the finest fresh ingredients. Burger are cooked to your preference - medium or well done, and our fries are handcut and cooked in vegetable oil. So, they are light and fluffy inside and crispy golden brown outside. We also offer cold soft drinks and beer. If you visit Hoian, please come to Chef Burger HOIAN
Restaurant details
Description: At Chef Burger HUE, we specialise in creating artisan gourmet burgers. Each generous 150 gr patty is hand-formed using only the finest fresh ingredients. Burger are cooked to your preference - medium or well done, and our fries are handcut and cooked in vegetable oil. So, they are light and fluffy inside and crispy golden brown outside. We also offer cold soft drinks and beer. If you visit Hoian, please come to Chef Burger HOIAN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After travelling in Vietnam for a while, me and my boyfriend had really bad burger cravings which got even worse after a few very disappointing burgers. A cute girl stopped us near the Imperial City with a leaflet from their restaurant so we decided to give it a try. The staff was super nice- waiter saw me skratching my legs and brought me a mosquito repellent. The cheeseburgers were tasty and juicy and the fries were super crispy. Would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank llv98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An exquisite hamburger, really good. A very good alternative to local food. The treatment of the staff is simply good. It does not leave you indifferent.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank DANIEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just perfect burgers highly recommend this place. Great fries and really good onion rings. Nice break from Vietnam food

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 64j_nisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turgao, Owner at Chef Burger Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad to know that you could enjoy a delicious homemade hamburger, french fries and onion rings with the homemade sauces of our creation, all cooked with careful care to make our customers enjoy the exciting world of gourmet hamburgers.

In case you visit the city of Hoian, we recommend our Chef Burger Hoian.

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with other travelers, and we wish you a happy holiday.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great juicy meat burgers, especially The Big One! Quality onion rings and salad also! Can’t fault any of the food.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank alexandrakh510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turgao, Owner at Chef Burger Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing here your positive experience!

If you are going to Hoian, we would like to recommend you to visit Chef Burger Hoian.

Nice trip and time in Hue!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

We have eaten at this restaurant when we visited Vietnam. Great burger and a very very friendly staff. When you love burgers, you need to check this place out!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank hanshabraken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turgao, Owner at Chef Burger Hue, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Nice to read about your positive experience and thanks for your recommendation. Wishing you a nice trip in Hue and Vietnam, and if you have chance to come again to our restaurant, or the other Chef Burger in Hoian, we will be very glad to serve you again! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Burger Hue also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Chef Burger Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing