We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place in Hue for your junk food cravings”

Why Not Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 311 Restaurants in Hue
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Bar, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Situated in the heart of Hue city, within walking distance of restaurants, bars, art galleries, shops and cultural attractions. The Why Not? Bar offers the late night bar seen being one of the very few places in Hue that stays open past 12 PM. Why Not Bar is really great place to relax for local people and foreigners with a variety of good drinks, delicious food , nice music and friendly staff.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“great place in Hue for your junk food cravings”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

After i spent a week in Vietnam eating Vietnamese food only ( which is amazing) but I wanted a good pizza and Why Not has a great choice of pizzas and burgers. I had the Why Not Special 30 cm thin crust pizza and it was great ! Tonight I will have to try their burgers too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdventuresOfZolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    152
    48
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food at a small price.”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Came across this restaurant which was just across the road from where i was staying and the service and food was just great. They offer a large range of food for all cultures. I would have to say "try their Pizza's" Meat lovers, just awesome ! We ate there for lunch and dinner for 8 days and enjoyed every time.. Highly recommended... Thank you to all the staff and especially "Hong" that speaks great english.. x x

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gypsiegirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service and very reasonable price!! ”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Came here with my boyfriend tonight and we were very pleasantly surprised!! We both choose Hue specialities which were soo tasty and very well presented and accompanied by friendly staff. By far the best meal we've had over our 4days in Hue!!

Helpful?
Thank Kerryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Great place for both Western and Vietnamese food”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Why Not is a jewel in Hue: there are many places like it, but not one can compete for it's quality food, friendly service, and atmosphere. Unlike many other similar restaurants in Hue, particularly the central area, this place has great Western and Vietnamese food. And all at a very reasonable cost. I typically eat a full meal for less than 5 dollars. And for that price the quality that you're getting is unbelievable. If you were in the US (where I live) the same meal would easily cost 10-15 dollars. Trust me: there are many places that imitate Why Not, but only one is the real deal!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great sundaes”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here, then came back again for another ice cream sundae! The chocolate and vanilla flavors were really good, the strawberry mediocre. I also had great spring rolls (fresh) here with an awesome peanut sauce.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a_wanderer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Why Not Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Why Not Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing