We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, rainy afternoon!”

Why Not Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 314 Restaurants in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: European, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated in the heart of Hue city, within walking distance of restaurants, bars, art galleries, shops and cultural attractions. The Why Not? Bar offers the late night bar seen being one of the very few places in Hue that stays open past 12 PM. Why Not Bar is really great place to relax for local people and foreigners with a variety of good drinks, delicious food , nice music and friendly staff.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun, rainy afternoon!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We spent a terrific rainy afternoon here. The bar food was better than we expected (try the Hue style pancake) and everyone was having a great time, including the staff.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank espaustx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    153
    49
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Have the pizza”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

You have to try this place and you will want to come back. I think the pizza is the best in Hue, but they don't make it. A place down the street makes the pizza for them and they make homemade ice cream for them. The prices are reasonable and they have a large menu to choose from with local dishes, although I go to other places for local food. I definately recommenc eating here. The only complaint I could make is that the service is a little slow, but the staff is friendly and responsive.

Helpful?
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great western or vietnamese food”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Ate in here a couple of times mainly eating vietnamese food however my friend also ate western food. It all looked and tasted great and couldn't be faulted as it was great value as well. Friendly and smiling staff completed what was a great place to eat in Hue.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank idasben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“just don't go there”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We found the service slower than normal and the food was bland beyond belief. We only had 2 poor meals in our 2 week visit to Vietnam and this was by far the worst: even with a heap of soya and chilli sauce it had no flavour at all!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank susan_mc333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Nice bar, sevice was excellent, food was really good (the Mexican is great) had a nice feel to the place and showed the epl. Couldn't ask for more really.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joner85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Why Not Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Why Not Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing