We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hue
Post
Inbox
Search

“Amazing bar and lovely staff!”
Review of DMZ bar

DMZ bar
Ranked #36 of 501 Restaurants in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: If you want to drink during your time in Hue, than the DMZ Bar is the place to stay. We are open from 7 am until 2:30 am for drinks and 7 am until midnight for food.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were served by Ms.Nhung all night and she was amazing! So attentive and helpful! Would definitely recommend for watching the football or rugby and will be coming back here soon for sure!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lauralwilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 2,923 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mr Tinh and Trinh where super friendly and helpful. They let us leave our luggage when we stopped at this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 896severin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Hue and were absolutely desperate for a beer as we were hot and bothered. We sat inside which was a very much appreciated air conditioned bar.

DMZ has fantastic decor all military themed as well as the friendly staff dressed in camo. This portrays a trendy but relaxed hang out bar with great food and drink available. We went again at night and the place was absolutely packed. Great atmosphere and it had a real sense of a holiday party place.

Fantastic place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Z5702BGdannyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My father and uncle were returning to Vietnam for the first time in about 50 years. A local man suggested we go to the DMZ Bar. We enjoyed a couple of hours of time at the bar, having a couple of banh my sandwiches and talking with the staff, including the bar captain for about 20-30 minutes before we left. it was a very enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank gandruspsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best night ever. Margueritas coming out our ears. Won a T shirt for drinking more than 10. Viet band in street in hfront of us Playing instrumental, Vietnamese songs and English. So good. The whole street stopped and had fun. I would come back to Hue just for this place alone. Service and staff amazing, especially Mr Tinh . Highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank devot60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DMZ bar also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to DMZ bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing