We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Nina's Cafe

Nina's Cafe
Ranked #15 of 323 Restaurants in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: All our food is made using really fresh ingredients bought daily from the market and supermarket. We make Vietnamese and Western food as well as Huế Specialities. We really recommend trying some of these dishes as they are unique to Huế and very tasty! We also make fruit shakes, hot drinks, cold drinks and numerous alcoholic drinks.As well as food, we can help you to arrange tours whilst you are in Huế. If you have any questions about Hue or Vietnam we will try to help you in any way we can. We want all our visitors to know we are honest and want everyone to have a really happy time while they are at our restaurant.
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We ate here following the recommendation of a friend and were glad we did! The food tasted great and was reasonably priced and the service was very friendly. If we were back in Hue we would definitely eat here again. Rice paper rolls were excellent!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivAds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,137
    476
    174
    39
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Okay, we have had better”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We are travelling as a five (4 adults plus a seven year old). We have found Hue to be the most overpriced, scamming city in Vietnam. We went to Nina's this evening it was not terrible. The beer is very cheap. It took a long time for the meals to be served and they came in a piecemeal manner. The Banh beo was good, I had the curry it was a little lacking. The fried chicken was very dry. Oddly, the cucumber, tomato and onion salad was served warm...that was unexpected! The place was full of westerners, if you want a fix of food with cheap beer, this is your place!

It is what it is and it cost the five of us only 650,000 VND for dinner. It is in a great spot, well away from noise and people!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntarcticChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I love Nina's Cafe!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

It is easy to understand why Nina's Cafe is much loved by travellers to Hue. Nina's cafe is a great little restaurant in a relaxing courtyard setting. Easy to find, the cafe is tucked down an alley on Nguyen Tri Phuong st. Hidden from the sounds of traffic it offers a quiet peaceful atmosphere in which to enjoy a meal or drink. The staff and Nina are all very friendly and care deeply about their customers. Nina's mother is an expert chef and all of the dishes that I tried were delicious. I ate in and got take away from Nina's cafe on several occasions and having stayed in Hue for a very long time, I'am one to know that it is an excellent place to enjoy a meal.
:) hc :p

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angus-AWAFILM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Quiet little courtyard restaurant.”
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic food, very cheap. Really friendly staff, very relaxed and homely feel. A little oasis. Hard to find, turn down the alleyway next to sunrise hotel and fall the signs.

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Lovely Nina and her family made us feel really welcome, and the service and general experience was really great, the food was absolutely amazing (definitely try the lemongrass pork spring rolls).

Can't reccomended Nina's highly enough!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joner85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nina's Cafe also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Nina's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing