We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveler rating
657
252
65
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
252
65
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslives up to its nameair conbuffet breakfasttrain stationgreat showercomfy bedfruitper nightthe riverreception staffwe've stayednoodlesvisit huei highly recommend this hotelbudget hotelstayed here for nightsrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

We didnt find this place overtly "friendly". When we got to the hotel, we were scolded for taking the wrong car even though he had our name on a sign. She was not helpful when we tried to exchange money, only taking "perfect" american $20 bills even though it was based on her judgement of perfect. Breakfast had a lot of options buffet style. Kitchen staff and bellboy were polite and helpful, not so much for the front desk. Least liked of our hotels in Asia.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rockstarryan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Well located, close to the backpackers or international traveller área of Hue, and close to the Perfume River, this hotel was a real surprise for me. I had a rather long stay of more tan 10 days and never had a reason to complain. Room clean and with lots of day light, a place where to put my clothes, not so esy to find in Vietnamese Hotels, and above all very comfortable bed. Freindly staff ans everybody willing to assist you at any time. This Hotel will be always my choice in Hue

Room Tip: rooms with windows
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agm1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

When I paid for 2 rooms, check all the items we 've used and received our bill. When she hand it over I thought it was the VAT bill and took it, no question asked, and it turned out just a copy of it. She also added 'bring it to your mom to receive ur cash back', what a nice comment! I assumed we checking the bill for too long that upset her? because theré's no way she 'd mistaken me with a child

The overall service was good, reasonable for the price, but ur receptionist is unacceptable, as for a service provider place like this

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhapHoang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

The staff here are exceptionally warm and welcoming. We were offered a drink before we even checked into the hotel. The reception staff gave us great information about the activities in the area and even booked a tour for us. The room was a decent size with good facilities and a nice clean bathroom.

The breakfast buffet was truly amazing. There was such a wide variety of food to choose from including Vietnamese food.

The location of the hotel is great as well as you are close to all the shops, restaurants and bars. I really enjoyed my stay here and wish I could have stayed here longer.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Nothingbutthetruth88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Excellent service, collected us from the train station. Room ready and waiting. Lovely and clean. Great shower Lovely and hot. Really enjoyed the breakfast. Nothing is a problem at this hotel. Thankyou

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews