We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
661
254
65
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
254
65
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lives up to its name air con buffet breakfast train station comfy bed fruit per night the river reception staff we've stayed noodles visit hue i highly recommend this hotel budget hotel stayed here for nights restaurants and bars vietnam
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Excellent service, collected us from the train station. Room ready and waiting. Lovely and clean. Great shower Lovely and hot. Really enjoyed the breakfast. Nothing is a problem at this hotel. Thankyou

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was one of the most friendly hotels I visit in Vietnam. The personal is very helpful with hints for booking trips to save money. The breakfast is ok and enough. The room was very clean. Wifi was stable on each floor. Well done.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Rene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Well this is what we found on top of our closet when we smelt something strange in our room. Someone left a rotting pineapple with a plastic bag on the clothing closet and the housekeeping even did not notice. What a smell a how dirty.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank FluffyTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watervietnam, Chủ sở hữu at Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear FluffyTiger
Thank you very much for your review, I am so sorry about this, as you know in Vietnam when it is raining, we often use pineapple to resolve smell. This is mistake of housekeeping. One time again, I am so sorry about that, we know this problem, and do better. Have a good trip, good health and happy. Thank you and hope to see you again. Mr. Thuy - Hotel Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is average and good value for money. It has AC, fridge, TV, lots of hot water and good towels. Comfortable clean bed. Room (104) is small room with a window facing inward but is also clean. Your price includes breakfast which is either Vietnamese buffet or a cooked to order eggs with bacon, very good, lots of fresh fruit, juices, Tea and Coffee(weak). The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. There is a safe place for your bicycle inside the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ralf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watervietnam, Chủ sở hữu at Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review about my Than Thien - Friendly Hotel. Our all staff try to work hard to give guests good services. have a good trip, good health and happy. See you again. Mr. Thuy - Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

Great service from the moment we arrived. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is amazing value for money. The room was big and cleaned everyday. The bathroom even had a bath tub. The breakfast was help a yourself buffet and for what we paid, awesome value.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank berryandshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews