We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss this restaurant!”
Review of Le Parfum

Le Parfum
Ranked #26 of 339 Restaurants in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $200
Cuisines: French, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Food is a passion at La Residence. At Le Parfum talented Chefs experiment with creative Asian, Vietnamese and European flavours. At the heart of every dish are the very best of Vietnam’s fresh and vibrant produce combined with top quality imported specialty ingredients.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at La Residence, a very short distance walk away, but only dined once as we were only there for one night. There were six of us, and the lovely staff were really helpful and we let them choose a selection from their menu which we cooked in a pot ourselves at the table! Delicious and great fun! The quantity of food was perfect, and Xuan, our charming waitress showed us what to do.It was an extremely pleasant atmosphere in which to dine, I would recommend it as a wonderful dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susie045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceManager, Manager at Le Parfum, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Susie045,

Thanks you very much for dinning with us and also for posting this nice feedback online. Here at Le Parfum, we are proud of our fusion cuisine, and we are glad that you have enjoyed your experience. The service team is over the moon with your kind compliments, especially Xuan, who was very happy to serve and to assist you during dinner.
Thanks again for recommending us, and we hope to see you soon around here.

Kind regards,
Sergio Arias

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Le Parfum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 295 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

We arrived 24 hours ahead of our schedule due to evacuations for Typhoon Haiyan. Not only were we upgraded re our accommodation but we had the opportunity to sample the food at Le Parfum twice.
The service was impeccable and the Vietnamese menu was executed with some exciting and unexpected flavour combinations. The whole fish in particular was delicious.
Breakfast is also served in this restaurant and as you would expect, the choices are wide and the quality is very high.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GuavaJelly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceManager, Manager at Le Parfum, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear GuavaJelly74,
First of all, let me start by praising your choice of words: “A Harbour in The Tempest”! Our marketing team went into ecstasies over this review. Also thank you for dinning with us.
As you have already mentioned, Typhoon Haiyan has affected some parts of the central region of Vietnam, and we have tried our very best to still provide a great experience to our guests. Thank you for noticing that.
Our Le Parfum restaurant, led by Chef An, has been very successful delivering a fusion cuisine experience. It takes a lot of work and training, and when I read that “the service was impeccable”, “exciting flavour combinations”; we have a feeling of mission accomplished.
We hope to have your visit again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Sergio Arias
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at La Residence for two nights and dined In the restaurant three times.We were highly impressed with the quality of the food, the presentation, the creative thought that went into each dish and the beautifully attentive and sweet nature of all the staff. When we asked the staff to help us with selections they were very helpful. We chose from the Vietnamese menu and we were not disappointed. The desserts looked amazing and tasted just as good as they looked. We will come again. Hold onto your chief and your staff. Thank you

Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceManager, Manager at Le Parfum, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Lynne S,
Many thanks for your very kind and generous words. I have shared your comments with the whole F&B team who were only delighted to hear how impressed you were especially with their “very helpful, attentive and sweet nature”. Our International Vietnamese Chef “An” was raised in New Caledonia and he possesses a special talent for creating new and exciting dishes, beautifully presented and using the highest quality products. Since Chef An's launch of his new menu on November 2nd this year, I've seen multiple guests taking photos of their plates before attempting to eat, least they destroy the beautiful creations before them.
Your feedback is greatly valued and appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Sergio Arias
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I think the restaurant matches very well the hotel it is located in on all aspects. Beautiful decor, beautiful food presentation and good service.
The food is very tasty with both Asian and Western choices. The wine list is extensive.
The prices are quite high but you would expect that in that setting and with the quality of the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vacanta_mare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceManager, Manager at Le Parfum, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Vacanta_mare,
First of all, let me thank you for dinning with us and for posting your valuable comment online.
You have synthesized very well the essence of Le Parfum restaurant: “the beautiful décor”, “food presentation”, “food very tasty”, “good service”. This is exactly what we are always looking to deliver to our guests!
Thanks once again, and it would be great to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Sergio Arias
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We tried the Vietnamese Food and it was fantastic. The dessert was also great! Probably one of the best restaurants in Vietnam.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bjoernen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceManager, Manager at Le Parfum, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Bjoernen,
We are glad that you have dined with us, and even happier that you’ve enjoyed!
Our Vietnamese and international menus are well balanced and it is great to see that we are “probably one of the best restaurants in Vietnam”.
Many thanks for the visit and also for the review.
Kind regards,
Sergio Arias
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Parfum also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Le Parfum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing