We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for your money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Homeland Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homeland Hotel Hue
Ranked #70 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

The waterland hotel was a emergency solution because the Vina Hotel was fully booked.
But the Waterland was a good choice. Rooms clean. Staff nice. No elevator and no safe. Breakfast no highlight but ok as almost everywhere in Vietnam. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herby640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    77
    25
    9
    8
See reviews for
20
94
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

We just spent three nights at the Waterland and they were amazing. As soon as we arrived we were brought water and candy, a nice start! The staff were amazing, very friendly, responsive and nice to chat with. We had a city tour and DMZ tour arranged at the hotel, both were good value. The room was spotless, comfy bed, huge tv and a great view of Hue. We were on the very top floor and didn't mind all the steps (great exercise!) but for those with mobility issues perhaps a lower floor would be best as there was no lift. Location was prime, down a little alley so it was quiet but with tons of great restaurants just a stroll away. Overall a great experience, most definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureSparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was brilliant! The rooms here are amazing, more like a suite than a budget hotel! Great value for $20! Rooms were very clean and the hotel staff are extremely
friendly! Would reccommend!!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairehardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

The hotel was very clean and spacious. Our room had a king single and double bed, wifi, toiletries, Sat TV and lovely furniture. The shell inlaid furniture is a feature throughout the hotel, as is the detailed plaster work on the ceilings.

The staff are effecient and spoke English very well, and warm welcoming/inviting same like a home stay. Tour aranging, included breakfast and free internet is availeble.

The hotel is located at the tourist centre area and a quiet place.

We love it

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_1980London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

The hotel is located down a narrow alley, which might turn off some visitors. But it was only a few minutes walk to the "action" and was fantastic. They picked us up at the train station (no charge) and the room was clean and the service much more than we expected. Amazing value for the price. They even offered their own bicycles when we enquired about bikes, but only charged us for half a day even though we used them in the morning and the evening. Thanks Waterland, one of the best experiences during our trip to Vietnam!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsianCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

we stayed at waterland for 2 nights and it was wonderful. The owner of the hotel Mr Wu and his wife are just gorgeous and the staff couldn't do enough for us. When ever we entered the hotel staff came running to help with bags and offer drinks. The room was large with king and double beds, desk, table and chairs and a flat screen TV. The location is also great. In a laneway so it's nice and quite but just a few minutes walk from everything. If you are unfit the only problem you may have is the stairs. There are quite a lot to get to the upstairs rooms. I will definitely stay here next time I go to Hue.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyholsGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

We were fortunate to the have stayed here as it was booked by an agent Hoi An .On arrival we were greeted by the manager and shown all the features.The hotel had only been opened 28 days.The only down side even the locals we asked one night on the way home for directions did not know it. We were only just around the corner.The breakfast was delicious and staff very friendly.It is tucked away in a side street .But this street does contain some excellent eateries you would not get to see.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelalot002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Valentine Hotel
Valentine Hotel
#17 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.7 mi away
Binh Duong II Hotel
Binh Duong II Hotel
#53 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
DMZ Hotel
DMZ Hotel
#44 of 122 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Charming Riverside Hotel
0.5 mi away
Nhat Le Hotel
Nhat Le Hotel
#42 of 122 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunny B Hotel
Sunny B Hotel
#47 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeland Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeland Hotel Hue

Property: Homeland Hotel Hue
Address: 35 /42 Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Waterland Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homeland Hotel Hue 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hue, the city on the Perfume River, bears Vietnam's most ancient culture and has always been a tourist draw card. It attracts both domestic and foreign tourists to the untouched temples, pagodas, vast rice fields and beautiful villas hidden in bonsai gardens. Hue's variety of food can satisfy people with the most discerning tastes. People of Hue are always gentle, polite and friendly to tourists. In Hue, Waterland Hotel will be the best choice for your stay, food, and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homeland Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing