We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed here for 3 nights and it was...”
Review of Homeland Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homeland Hotel Hue
Ranked #61 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We stayed here for 3 nights and it was...”
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was brilliant! The rooms here are amazing, more like a suite than a budget hotel! Great value for $20! Rooms were very clean and the hotel staff are extremely
friendly! Would reccommend!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairehardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    78
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
20
97
22
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

The hotel was very clean and spacious. Our room had a king single and double bed, wifi, toiletries, Sat TV and lovely furniture. The shell inlaid furniture is a feature throughout the hotel, as is the detailed plaster work on the ceilings.

The staff are effecient and spoke English very well, and warm welcoming/inviting same like a home stay. Tour aranging, included breakfast and free internet is availeble.

The hotel is located at the tourist centre area and a quiet place.

We love it

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_1980London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2010

The hotel is located down a narrow alley, which might turn off some visitors. But it was only a few minutes walk to the "action" and was fantastic. They picked us up at the train station (no charge) and the room was clean and the service much more than we expected. Amazing value for the price. They even offered their own bicycles when we enquired about bikes, but only charged us for half a day even though we used them in the morning and the evening. Thanks Waterland, one of the best experiences during our trip to Vietnam!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsianCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2010

we stayed at waterland for 2 nights and it was wonderful. The owner of the hotel Mr Wu and his wife are just gorgeous and the staff couldn't do enough for us. When ever we entered the hotel staff came running to help with bags and offer drinks. The room was large with king and double beds, desk, table and chairs and a flat screen TV. The location is also great. In a laneway so it's nice and quite but just a few minutes walk from everything. If you are unfit the only problem you may have is the stairs. There are quite a lot to get to the upstairs rooms. I will definitely stay here next time I go to Hue.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyholsGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We were fortunate to the have stayed here as it was booked by an agent Hoi An .On arrival we were greeted by the manager and shown all the features.The hotel had only been opened 28 days.The only down side even the locals we asked one night on the way home for directions did not know it. We were only just around the corner.The breakfast was delicious and staff very friendly.It is tucked away in a side street .But this street does contain some excellent eateries you would not get to see.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelalot002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2010

A wonderful place to stay in Hue. Even before you arrive the manager will help you decide how to get to Waterland hotel and provide you with Open tour information. Once you get to hotel a lot of information about things to do in Hue city. The accomodations are very pleasant - The staff were friendly and helpful, I would definantly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy2ailon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

the room was a good value for what we paid. sheets were clean and everything worked. The staff went out of thier way to organise us trips at the last minute and were very friendly. It is tucked away from the main street so, not noisy at all. If I ever stay again in Hue, I would seriously consider coming back. no internet in the room, but was free in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike0772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
DMZ Hotel
DMZ Hotel
#46 of 122 in Hue
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valentine Hotel
Valentine Hotel
#24 of 122 in Hue
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ngoc Binh Hotel
Ngoc Binh Hotel
#34 of 122 in Hue
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Binh Duong II Hotel
Binh Duong II Hotel
#49 of 122 in Hue
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hong Thien Hotel 1
Hong Thien Hotel 1
#29 of 122 in Hue
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeland Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeland Hotel Hue

Property: Homeland Hotel Hue
Address: 35 /42 Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Waterland Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homeland Hotel Hue 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hue, the city on the Perfume River, bears Vietnam's most ancient culture and has always been a tourist draw card. It attracts both domestic and foreign tourists to the untouched temples, pagodas, vast rice fields and beautiful villas hidden in bonsai gardens. Hue's variety of food can satisfy people with the most discerning tastes. People of Hue are always gentle, polite and friendly to tourists. In Hue, Waterland Hotel will be the best choice for your stay, food, and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homeland Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing