We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
136
82
25
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
82
25
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conhotel is locatedhot waterrooms are largefruitcity tourtop floorsmall alleyincluded breakfasttoursvietnamchannelsbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 261 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Couldn't quite believe how big and spacious these rooms were for the money you pay. We got the top floor which also has a roof terrace which was amazing. The rooms are comfy and big with a great bathroom. We also rented a Motorbike from the lovely girl on reception which was great as we went up to dong hoi.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

The Waterland is an excellent place to stay! At $7 USD per person per night, it is truly a steal. The room (for 3 of us) was huge and included a tv, comfortable beds, a minibar, and decent bathroom. But what truly sets this hotel apart is the friendly staff. Upon arrival, they made us tea and fresh fruit smoothies. They provided maps of the area and recommendations for places to eat. They were always enthusiastic and kind toward us.

They offer a wide range of tours and bike rentals - if you're into that sort of thing. Breakfast was free each morning. The location was excellent (once you've found it the first time!). All around, a great stay!

Only knocks against it would be that it was a bit difficult to find at first and rooms had a slight mouldy/damp feeling. But hardly a concern.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Linus_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2015

Good location to streets with restaurants/shops. Down an alley that thankfully our taxi driver helped us find. 30 min stroll to Imperial City. Very helpful staff welcomed us with fruit, tea and biscuits. Room had some issues - very uncomfortable bed, leaky toilet and the air con wouldn't heat (we got cold as it was winter). Basic breakfast included. Though for $18 Aus a night we couldn't complain.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a really nice place to stay in Hue! It is close to everything, the rooms are very spacious and clean, the breakfast is just delicious (they even had peanut butter!!), but the best thing about this hotel is clearly the staff!
They all speak good english, are always super smiling and very helpful.
They helped us book trips to the temples that were very nice, and gave good advice about visiting the city.
Even though we met different staff every day, they were all as friendly and welcoming!
I would really recommend this hotel, it is a great value for money and the staff really helps you enjoy your stay!

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank softy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

After a 24 hour journey from Cat Ba, my boyfriend and I were greeted by the very friendly staff at Waterland, we were given complimentary water and fruit and informed about trips we could take. We decided to do the one day city tour which was 150k dong, however, once we got on the boat we were told we had to pay for all our entry fees in addition so it cost more like 500dong.
However, the room was fantastic, we had two double beds, a bath tub (the first I've seen in ages), satellite tv, fresh towels everyday etc.
breakfast was also included.
The staff were lovely, really friendly and keen to help. We were also given water for our onward journey.
One of the best places I've stayed in South East Asia and if I was going back to hue id definitely stay again

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Aoife K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews