We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Budget Hotel Experience”
Review of Homeland Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homeland Hotel Hue
Ranked #67 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fine Budget Hotel Experience”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

An excellent budget hotel experience. The free train station pickup saved us the cost of a taxi to the city centre, quoted 60,000/80,000 VND by the touts on arrival, and the friendly Waterlands Hotel staff made us feel very welcome upon our arrival. This continued throughout our stay and the rooms were clean, of a good size and with decent bathroom facilities. The location is excellent, a short walk to all the decent bars and restaurants, whilst being positioned down a side street away from any noise. Overall a very decent option for the money and with good aircon, so no hot and sleepless nights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    77
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
20
96
22
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The staff is friendly and and breakfast is nice enough.
We rent bicycles which are nice and new, not expensive.

We booked a tour from Hue to Paradise Cave (in Dong Hoi) and I think the price is acceptable ($35/pax).

The tour guide is cute and full of energy, and of course she is very easy going.
After the tour, the driver is kind enough to take us to the hostel we planned to stay in Dong hoi without any extra charge.

The rooms are fine and I recommend this hotel. (It's located in an alley, don't be confused!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Good aircon, lots of hot water, well priced minibar, clean, cable tv, spacious, very sweet staff, decent enough breakfast, no bugs, quiet.

Generally things are starting to get a little tatty.. Door handles falling off, broken lamps, can feel the springs through the matterest etc but nothing too serious and this is a budget hotel so you can't have everything.

Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

It was far good enough for us to have 2 nights stay at Waterland Hotel. Spacious and clean room. Helpful staff with good transportation service offers.

Just one thing that there is no elevator. It was no problem for us to walk to the 3rd floor. Thanks to the staff, our luggage was carried promptly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Waterland Hotel in Hue is great. The staff is beyond friendly, and goes out of their way to accommodate needs for their guests. We were able to organize and book a few tours around the city, including our own motorcycle adventure to the Vinh Moc tunnels (a must see). The rooms are spacious, clean, and modern. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Hue - this Hotel is a gem.

Room Tip: The top-floor room gets a little warm at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I had a wonderful experience at Waterland Hotel in Hue. The staff were very friendly and definitely catered to the needs of their guests. The rooms are large and spacious, air conditioned, cleaned daily and the hotel also offers a wonderful breakfast and laundry service. This hotel is also in a wonderful location, only a few minutes walk away from lovely restaurants and shops. If visiting Hue, Waterland Hotel is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em_miss12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Beware bed bugs found in two rooms. Super friendly staff and very accommodating, however, we were forced to check out after inspecting the beds. Tried another room, bed bugs as well. Very unfortunate because good location, clean (minus the bugs), and friendly staff!

Room Tip: Hopefully they will get rid of these critters, it would be a shame to see such a nice place be ruine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopper1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Valentine Hotel
Valentine Hotel
#18 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Binh Duong II Hotel
Binh Duong II Hotel
#51 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
DMZ Hotel
DMZ Hotel
#43 of 120 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Charming Riverside Hotel
0.5 mi away
Nhat Le Hotel
Nhat Le Hotel
#41 of 120 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunny B Hotel
Sunny B Hotel
#46 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeland Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeland Hotel Hue

Property: Homeland Hotel Hue
Address: 35 /42 Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Waterland Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homeland Hotel Hue 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hue, the city on the Perfume River, bears Vietnam's most ancient culture and has always been a tourist draw card. It attracts both domestic and foreign tourists to the untouched temples, pagodas, vast rice fields and beautiful villas hidden in bonsai gardens. Hue's variety of food can satisfy people with the most discerning tastes. People of Hue are always gentle, polite and friendly to tourists. In Hue, Waterland Hotel will be the best choice for your stay, food, and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homeland Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing