We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vina Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vina Hotel Hue
Ranked #34 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Kesteren
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice hotel and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

i have stayed in this hotel couples days and the staff were so nice and good way to serve. i will be back when i come hue again. i highly recommand this hotel for every one.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Androfski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    157
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
73
227
59
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in Oct 2011 and were very pleased with our room and with the service from the staff.
The room was tidy, attractive, spacious and was high enough to give a nice view of the city. The hotel itself is an easy walk to the main tourist street where we enjoyed a few nice meals. The breakfast included at the hotel is very good but basic - all you need, eggs, toast, fruit, juice, coffee. We did not have any other meals at the hotel so not sure what lunch or dinner are like.
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hfx2sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porirua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

This was an interesting hotel. The rooms were large and clean but the bedroom walls were wet as this is a leaky building. It smelt mildewy and was humid and damp. The staff however were the most helpful and friendly of any we had experienced in Vietnam. One of them even intercepted the bus back to Hoi An as my husband had left his leather hat on it. They are totally let down by the owners of the hotel who should do something about the leaking. Stay in the dry season and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with less outside walls if it is the rainy season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We'd booked Vina Hotel online, as the photos on the website looked great. Turns out the hotel was a bit more dingy... most disappointing, was the fact that it was very HUMID: the rooms have AC but no heat, and it was SO very humid: sheets were damp, it smelled mildewy. We requested and got a small electric heater, which helped a bit. On the positive side, staff were very friendly and spoke English fairly well. Breakfast (included) was average. Good location.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the river are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trippou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and were pretty happy with the hotel. It had all the facilities you'd expect for the price and the room was clean and had a view over the city - not sure if I'd call it 'romantic' as per their ad, but it's certainly a view. The hotel had wired internet, which was good and very friendly staff. The breakfast was ok, though nothing special, but the hotel was very quiet, which was great (it's about 10 minutes' walk to the main backpacker area and maybe 25-30 to the Citadel).

We would happily come back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1985Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We had booked for three days and paid in advance. When we arrived we were initially given the wrong room. After a phone call to reception we were transferred to the correct room. The walls were covered in grime and the sofa was stained. The TV had grainy reception and no batteries in the remote control. But it was the bed that was the clincher. The duvet was still very damp and and the mattress was soggy and hard. When we pulled it back there was a considerable blood stain on the sheet, presumably from bed bugs. So we left immediately for another hotel, but this insisted on seeing the room first and bartered a good deal for a clean room.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thun, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed in hue only two nights in late december 2011 (very rainy).

The vina is good value vor money. Not far away from all the touristic places in hue. Bicycles only 2$ a day. Staff very friendly (thx you mr longlife) and helps to find the best coffee, bars, restaurants and organises transport for your next destination! Only downside was the humidity in the rooms. Bedlinen and all of our clothes were getting wet. Mould on one side of the room.

All in all a great place if your looking for a cheap option

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Thanh Lich 2 Hotel
Thanh Lich 2 Hotel
#28 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canary Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Phuong Loan
#84 of 123 in Hue
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel
0.3 mi away
Amigo Hotel
Amigo Hotel
#37 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vina Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vina Hotel Hue

Property: Vina Hotel Hue
Address: 57/3 Nguyen Cong Tru Str., Hue 8454, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vina Hotel Hue 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vina hotel Hue is located in the heart of the city, in the tourist spot of foreigners. From our hotel, you can take a walk along Huong River and Nhu Y River, and enjoy your time in art galleries or silk shops and bars on the way. When tired of walking, you are invited to taste Hue food in many local restaurants near by Vina hotel. All rooms with river view will give you one of the best hotel you've stayed in Vietnam. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing