We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and 4 star service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel
Ranked #35 of 123 Hotels in Hue
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location and 4 star service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

The hotel staff is superb from the minute we checked in to the time we checked out.

The location is excellent since we can find many local restaurants just right around the corner. The room is nice and roomy. Everything looks new too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    199
    95
    15
    3
See reviews for
65
249
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

My wife and I stayed here during our Vietnam vacation. Now I must admit, I was a little skeptical given the low price of the hotel as compared to the photos on their website. I was expecting the photos not to match the website (commonplace everywhere). However, all I have to say is…wow…the rooms were MUCH BETTER than what was on the website. I must say I could not find one fault with the hotel as the staff is exceptional and very helpful/friendly, the lobby is very nice, rooms were outstanding and very modern, location was excellent being next to the restaurant/nightlife area of Hue and the view from the bar at the top is very cool.

Maybe we were there during the low season, because it did not appear to have many guests (probably partially due to the fact that it is a newer hotel). However, I assume this will change in time as this place is probably the best location and hotel for the price in town. I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone traveling to Hue.

Well done to the management and the employees. Keep up with what you are doing there as the guests will be sure to follow.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrldtrvls1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

All I can say about the Mercure Gerbera Hue is that its is excellent on all fronts. We were originally wanting to book Accor's "La Residence" hotel further along the river from the Mercure (which, by the way, is just the last word in gorgeousness) but they didn't do tripple rooms. We instead booked 2 rooms at the Mercure which was amazingly cheap for a hotel of that standard (about USD40.00 per room per night!). The hotel's photo's on the Accor website are pretty lame and don't do the hotel justice ... especially the pool area which is much bigger in real life than in the Accor photo. The rooms are very very modern, luxurious and spacious. I would avoid buying the breakfast option as the buffet is OK but average for the price. I would instead buy breakfast at one of the many restaraunts around the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JUekermann, General Manager at Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Dear valued guest,

we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been passed to our team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Mercure Hue Gerbera Hotel.

Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights in August, having chosen it on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews and a modest price for what we were anticipating would be a good quality hotel.

We were not disappointed, The general standard, helpfulness of staff and facilities were very good. Pool was excellent and the free internet on the ground floor was a bit plus. Location is excellent. There are some cyclos across the street and the run to the Citadelle cost a mere 30,000 dong (about a pound). Traffic was a bit easier to cope with than in other major Vietnamese cities. Just walk forward slowly and deliberately and do not stop or try to retreat - the motor bikes will all avoid you!

We only ate in the restaurant once, when we arrived late on the first night. We had pasta type dishes washed down with beer and found the food rather uninspiring and overpriced. After that we ate out and there are no shortage of excellent alternative eating places.

Check out at 6.30am did not go smoothly. We had left it a bit tight to get to the airport and our taxi was waiting. We had one of the receptionists chasing after us to say housekeeping needed to check our room - presumably to see if we had stolen any towels or were lying when we said we had not used the mini bar. We asked how long this would take and were told 15 minutes. As we were on a tight schedule we said no way and left. This was an unfortunate note to leave on and really not what you would expect from a hotel of this standard.

So to summarise, an excellent and inexpensive base for staying in Hue. Probably best not to eat in the hotel though. Whilst bearing this in mind, we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pentangle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JUekermann, General Manager at Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
Dear valued guest,

thanks for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Your constructive comments related to the check out will help me to work together with the departments and to improve.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

Very nice hotel, we got a great rate through the accor sale and i was very impressed with everything about the hotel. Location was excellent, along the river with excellent views from the sky bar. the pool while on the small side was refreshing and a welcome relief from the heat after a day spent touring the local sites. and it had a reasonably equiped gym. Our rate did not include breakfast but just around the corner were several restaurants which had good value breakfasts. we hired bikes from a shop around the corner for about 1 dollar a bike.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dearbeeMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JUekermann, General Manager at Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
Dear valued guest,

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your kind words have been passed to my team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

I hope we will be able to welcome you again one day in in Mercure Hue Gerbera.

Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved the place, the staff is very helpful, being in central Vietnam the English is so so, but the hotel is great, nice clean rooms, centrally located, nice shower and a great breakfast and if you book early you get a great deal

if you like to get a tour i would suggest you go to mandarin cafe and get it organised there as I think the hotel tours are a little overprized, but i guess that is the nature of the business

last but not least a great swimming pool a nice place to relax and is a great place to explore and visit ancient hue

Thanks again for the great stay

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indodutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

i and my travelmate have been staying here for the past few days, and we are having a great time to say the least. the restaurant here is very cosy and the location of the hotel is convenient to travel to different tourist destinations in the city.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samuellopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Moonlight Hotel Hue
#21 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#18 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel

Property: Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel
Address: 38 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure Hue Gerbera)
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muong Thanh Hue Hotel (former name:Gerbera Hue Hotel) is a 108 contemporary-room hotel, located conveniently in the center of the city with a superb location by the river, the hotel provides an awe-inspiring panoramic view of the city of Hue, the picturesque Perfume River and Trang Tien Bridge from the hotel’s guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Orbitz so you can book your Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing