We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
267
217
105
17
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
217
105
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfume river nice hotel egg station stayed nights city view room was spacious hotel is located the air conditioning buffet breakfast night market restaurants and bars pho amazing staff laundry service floor vietnam citadel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 610 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We came here last weekend and spent 2 nights. Hotel is pretty nice and clean. Location also a good since we can walk to Truong Tien bridge, and boat port, walking street. Staffs are so helpful and friendly. Highly recomend.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Tourist818555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muong Thanh Hol... h, Tổng giám đốc at Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Dear Tuan T

What's a lovey comment to Mường Thanh Holiday Hue hotel. We are so happy because our guest felt pleased to the hotel's services and facilities. We have been always motivated by such great experiences and keep moving forward to ensure the quality.
While looking for welcoming you again at the Hotel, we wish you all the best and thank you very much for your praise.

Best regards
Nguyễn Hoàng Thụy Vy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Thank you for everything. I had special time in Muong Thanh Hotel Hue. Staff are friendly, good service, room is large and good view.

Special thanks to Sales & Reservation team: Hạnh Thy, Ngô Thi, Như Ý, Thuỷ
I will come back to stay in your hotel

QT

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Quynhthunguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muong Thanh Hol... h, Tổng giám đốc at Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Dear Quynhthunguyen

Many thanks to your great review. We are happy that you had special time with us and hope that this will be more special for your coming stay.
Best regards
Nguyễn Hoàng Thụy Vy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

A nice hotel, quite large so you don't quite get the personal experience of smaller boutique hotels but nonetheless all of the staff are very nice, polite and friendly.

We stayed 4 nights, the first was facing the river on the 9th floor and the room fronted on to Le Loi st and was so noisy from all of the bars opposite. It went on most of the night and was so loud.

We asked to move and we shifted to a room in the middle of the hotel, still with a great view. This was much quieter and very pleasant for the rest of our stay.

The breakfast was buffet style, very nice.

Overall a great place to stay, just be selective about where your room is if you want a quieter one

Room Tip: Be careful with rooms close to bars
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muong Thanh Hol... h, General Manager at Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Jason D,

We would like to express our thankfulness to your great and detail reviews. Thanks to this, not only the hotel's staffs have got value comments but the upcoming guests also will have truly recommendation for their choices. On behalf of the management team, I will find the way to restrict the noise from bars opposite and keep improving the nice services that were appreciated from you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

All my best regards
Nguyễn Hoàng Thụy Vy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Initially chosen as a convenient location for the Coupe de Hue cycle event but it will be our go to place to stay due to great staff, clean and tidy rooms, great views, and a broad breakfast selection. It is very close to the river front, 15 minute walk from the citadel, only a hundred metres from the new "walking streets" that abound with restuarants and bars/clubs etc.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor and found no noise issues. We had a delux king suite facing river which was very roomy for the 2 of us.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muong Thanh Hol... h, Tổng giám đốc at Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Les W

It's so great to get to know that you had firstly chosen the hotel by initially as a convenient location but then, you loved the place thanks to the staffs, the services. We would like to thank you for great comment, that brings us a lot of motivation. This will help us to non-stop trying for a better of best service to our distinguished guests.
We are looking forward to hosting you again and hope that you will accompany to Hue in such significant activities such as Coupe de Hue.

Respectfully yours
Nguyễn Hoàng Thụy Vy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Excellent hotel, staff extremely helpful, food very good, hotel well maintained and clean. Situated in an ideal location, short taxi ride from the train station, markets and local bars and restaurants. Good day trips available and well worth the stay. Hue itself is a beautiful city, probably the best part of our entire holiday.

Room Tip: Excellent all round
Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jeffe12003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muong Thanh Hol... h, Tổng giám đốc at Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Jeffe12003,

What's a great comment to us. We really appreciate your sharing and ranking after spending your holiday with Mường Thanh Holiday Hue hotel. You offered us a lot of motivation and the pride of the place where we are working. For us, nothing is more valuable than such comment. We'll keep moving forward so all guests will feel worthy.
When looking forward to welcoming you again, we would like to thank you and wish you all the best.

Sincerely yours
Nguyễn Hoàng Thụy Vy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews