We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel
Ranked #50 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed 1 night in the Corner Studio View in the high floor at the Muong Thanh Hue Hotel. We had great views on the Perfume river. It has a grand hall where the check in process was very smooth and included a welcome drink. We had booked a room with a charged extra bed for our 3 & 1/2 old son and despite reconfirming our arrival the day before, the extra bed was not in the room. We had to wait for it a little while which was painfull as our son really needed to sleep after a 1 day & 1/2 in the train from Ho Chi Minh City. Other than that, everything else was great, the breakfast room has style and the breakfast items were delicious, the staff was very friendly and the swimming pool was a great place to hang out in the afternoon. Nice hotel, located in walking distance of nice eat out. We walked for 25 mins or so to get to the Citadel.

Room Tip: The Corner Studio View does offer great views and is also located on the higher floor wich are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella84_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 502 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel is a bit of a grand old dame - it appears to have once been a luxury hotel, and has settled down now into a comfortable good hotel without the super-duper extras. Its been recently renovated, the rooms are very spacious as are the bathrooms and the location is great. Great range for brekky and we couldn't fault the service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GingerK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights en route to Hanoi. It is well presented and located. It's within a 20 minute walk to the local market, which is just over the near by bridge on the opposite bank of the river. Local bars and restaurants are also just 2 streets away. It was dearer than Hoi An where we had travelled from, but 2 people can still get a meal and drinks for less than £10. If you wish to see a bit of the city, It's well worth doing a 1/2 day city tour. Take a boat trip down the Perfume River, visit the Pagoda and onto the citadel to see the old temples etc. These can be booked at various travel outlets for about £5 each.
Breakfast in the hotel is good and caters for all tastes, with a good selection of Asian and European breakfast choices.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jonathon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very nice place in the center of town. Good location for sightseeing, though a bit of a walk over to the citadel. Modern spacious rooms. Recently renovated. We stayed here with a tour group, so I cannot comment on the prices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotAccidental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were in hue for 2 nights - location of this hotel was perfect as it gave us the opportunity to walk along the river from where we booked a day trip on a dragon boat to visit garden houses. Staff very attentive and excellent breakfast - good local food when you turn immediately left from the lobby - fabulous spa- would recommend

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed only one night but impressed with staff, location and breakfast. Checked in early before 10.00 and were shown to the resturant for late breakfast and room key was handed by 10.30. View was excellant from bed room and top floor bar, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebrahim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is spacious and rooms clean however the furniture and finishings are worn and dated. Our group reserved three rooms and all had hardwood floors that were scuffed and wood furniture that had chipped edges. The hotel is at a busy intersection so when the windows or balcony doors are open there is a lot of noise from traffic outside. The pool is nice but there is no landscaping in the outdoor area and the two lounges were dirty. The pool area overlooks the busy street so not a place for relaxing. Breakfast and service were good.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Cathy0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#26 of 122 in Hue
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
0.1 mi away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#7 of 122 in Hue
2,419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel

Address: 38 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure Hue Gerbera)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $46 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel is a 110 contemporary-room hotel, located conveniently in the center of the city with a superb location by the river, the hotel provides an awe-inspiring panoramic view of the city of Hue, the picturesque Perfume River and Trang Tien Bridge from the hotel’s guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing