We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the River”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel
Ranked #38 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Close to the River”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice modern hotel with large rooms and nice views over to the river. Lots of restaurants just around the corner and not far from the citadel. The hotels and restaurants are suffering with the airport closed but we are pleased we made the decision to visit Hue. The staff are excellent and helped us organise a great tour. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting Hue.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    204
    97
    16
    4
See reviews for
68
253
33
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here as the third location of a Vietnamese Discovery Tour by Kuoni we stayed for 2 nights.

The hotel overlooks the Perfumed River, our room was on the 5th floor, we arrived from Danang at 11pm - Hue Airports runway is being re-laid so its a 2.5 hour bus trip to the city - this was in April 2013 and will take over a year to complete.

The room was large and spacious with a massive super king bed, room being clean and comfortable.

Breakfast is on the 2nd floor and is a very large buffet with an egg station, lots of choice.

Several floors up is a bar overlooking the river area, good views at night.

There is a small pool, only 3 or 4 sunbeds so probably not used much.

Wifi is free on each floor, you may need to add a few locations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front overlooking the road also have a view of the river, the rear residential but stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gossy-abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night in April, staff were very helpful with a cool drink on arrival. Centrally located beside the river and close to restaurants and bars. Good location, clean rooms, enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdrunvs2186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were lucky enough to get a room on the 10th floor with magnificent views of the river. The room was well appointed with comfortable king size bed, comfy pillows, flat screen TV, free wifi and a small balcony overlooking the river.
The bathroom was very modern,spotlessly clean. Service from the staff was great, and prompt (dumb tourist could not figure out how to lock and unlock safe!!!)
The room is spacious and modern with effective airdonditioning
Breakfast has a great selection of western and asian foods.
A previous poster claimed that the pool was green so I though I would take a look and sure enough it appeared green because it had green tiles!!!!!!
There was also a complaint that the staff did not speak english and true some of them did not but people at the front desk etc were fluent in english. I think it's a bit harsh to expect all staff in a non english speaking country to all speak english.
As other posters have said it is well located with easy walking to the river with pleasant gardens and nearby restaurants

Room Tip: Try to get up near the 10th floor to get the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicknOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Gerbera Hotel is very clean and comfortable. We stayed in a Deluxe River View Room on the 9th floor with a balcony overlooking the Perfume River. The bathroom was new and modern and the bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the staff attentive, although not all spoke English well, a smile was welcoming. The Dragon boats on the river and evening markets were only a short walk. The lights on the bridge and boats at night looked great. There were a lot of good restaurants very close. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 9th floor was quiet in a Deluxe River View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

The Gerbera is in a great location in the main hotel area in Hue. Our room was nice and looked out over the Perfume river. It was clean and bright and was well cared for by the hotel staff.
The buffet breakfast was excellent and service came with many smiles, although the waiters and waitresses spent a lot of time talking and laughing, and paying little attention to clearing your table after each course!
We took one look at the hotel dinner menu and avoided it because it was too costly. A drink in the skyline bar was also too expensive so we went out and found a wonderful restaurant near-by for dinner. If you are staying only for bed and breakfast, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thewitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the Gerbera Hotel in Hue for 2 nights. It is a very standard 4* hotel. The lobby is probably the nicest thing about it. Our rooms were very standard - we could have been in any hotel in any country ( there was nothing vaguely vietnamese). The pool was a strange green colour, which made me wonder about how clean it was. The breakfast was average for this type of hotel too. overall it was just a bed for the night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StartARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
0.0 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
0.2 mi away
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 122 in Hue
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#24 of 122 in Hue
1,518 reviews
0.6 mi away
EMM Hotel Hue
EMM Hotel Hue
#31 of 122 in Hue
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel

Property: Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel
Address: 38 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure Hue Gerbera)
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel is a 110 contemporary-room hotel, located conveniently in the center of the city with a superb location by the river, the hotel provides an awe-inspiring panoramic view of the city of Hue, the picturesque Perfume River and Trang Tien Bridge from the hotel’s guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing