We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel
Ranked #36 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Linton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great hotel with helpful staff - room was clean and spacious and as we were on 10th floor - our balcony had superb views over the perfume river and the changing neon lights on the bridges, restaurants and billboards at night. Good breakfast as well. Part of a package so cannot comment on value. The skybar could be improved as it lacked any atmosphere despite its 11th floor location

Room Tip: Opt for the front of the hotel and as high up as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felineluckypunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    202
    95
    16
    3
See reviews for
67
253
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as part of our holiday. Given the price we paid ($60 per night) I thought the general standard of the room and facilities was exceptional - high 4 star quality at a 2 star price. The room was very large and comfortable, with a modern bathroom and a large terrace. The staff were also very helpful - as elsewhere in Vietnam. The location is perfect for the main restaurant and bar area.

The only gripes I can think of are the shockingly loud music played in the reception areas in the evening, which deterred me from sitting to use the PCs available there; and the rather disappointing breakfast (it looks a good spread but the quality was poor). The hotel has a gym but it is very basic.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed 3 nights, perfect tenth floor corner room 1001 with wonderful panoramic views, very clean and comfortable, staff were brilliant, friendly and helpful, breakfast was one of the best in vietnam with egg station and full range of european and vietnamese foods available. Very well located for old town, university, river, with citadel and coop superstore just across the bridge.

Room Tip: high floor overlooking river
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Texas, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

A good value here. I stayed only a night so didn't get to use many of the facilities. Better than average breakfast. Spacious rooms for the price, and while everything was clean it was obvious this was an older hotel property especially when it came to the beds. Make sure you ask for a river view room on an upper floor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice location abd excellent staff.
Considering the fair price, there"s no reason not to spend a few nights in this hotel.
Take good hold of year plates during breakfast, before you know it, it will be taken by one of the dilugent members of the staff.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MeneerMartien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is a nicely appointed property at an extremely convenient location in Hue. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff for the most part friendly. I found communications sometimes difficult, depending on what services I was using. The attempt by my girlfriend to order room service for an early departure before the dining room was open was like a skit from Monty Python, and would have been hilarious if they weren't so frustrating!

Things were less funny in the dining room, where we went for dinner one night. The service was terrible, and the waiter hostile. We ended up cancelling our orders and leaving (and finding a charming little place called the DMZ Bar and Restaurant– check out its review). The dining room manager, I will say, did handle a bad situation gracefully.

Also: it was the week before Christmas. The playing of Christmas music 24/7 in all public area of the hotel– lobby, elevators, dining room– was oppressive. If you don't love Christmas music, by all means avoid this hotel in December.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

The Gerbera Hotel is in a very convenient location. The market and other shopping is a short walk away and the city view from the top floor bar is worth seeing. Hotel staff very helpful and speaks English well.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duma20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#24 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#15 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#26 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#16 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel

Property: Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel
Address: 38 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure Hue Gerbera)
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muong Thanh Hue Hotel (former name:Gerbera Hue Hotel) is a 108 contemporary-room hotel, located conveniently in the center of the city with a superb location by the river, the hotel provides an awe-inspiring panoramic view of the city of Hue, the picturesque Perfume River and Trang Tien Bridge from the hotel’s guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing