We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable staffs, great hotel in Hue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel
Ranked #50 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We were welcomed with smiles and the staffs seemed always presentable and helpful to us. The actual hotel itself presents great value for money as what you receive is much more than what you pay for. The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable with modern furnishings.We also enjoyed the Spa there, it was great & relax after our long day for traveling. It's located in a peaceful area nearby the river where one can meander along the esplanade. If you need a corner of Hue to relax, this hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: River view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 502 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in December 2011 at this hotel, which was selected by our travel agent. Upon arriving, we found out that check-in was at noon (we arrived at 9am) so we went for a walk. I arrived back at the hotel at 12:00pm, and having spilt some coffee on myself asked to go to our room straight away to clean up. The gentleman at the counter said our room was not ready and to wait 10 minutes. So 10 minutes later, we went back to the counter, to be told the previous guests still had not checked out and to come back at 12:40pm. Do they not have enough rooms?! I waited til 1pm then as soon as I walked up to the counter, the staff member recognised us and wordlessly handed us a room key, one which was different from the initial room number they told us we'd initially be allocated to. Then he went back to whatever he was doing. Interesting way of making guests feel welcome; if he had a key ready, perhaps he could come over and hand it to us since we were in the foyer waiting. Felt an apology was expecting too much.

I went to take a shower and within 30 minutes, room service knocked and immediately attempted to open the door! Lucky the lock was in place, I had to keep shouting and trying to get them to understand that the room was clean and we had just checked in! At least we got an apology from them this time round!

The room was standard business queen, and the facilities were quite nice though a tad dated. Loved the location and the view of the river.

Though our tablet and laptop detected two wireless connections, neither worked in our bedroom unless we were standing in the hallway of our room. Can't use cables for net connection with our devices. We were on Floor 6. Towards our second day, late in the evening I could hear drilling down the corridor. Opened the door to see guys with drills crouched on the floor. Wished they had made the effort to inform guests on that floor if some maintenance work was being done.

Breakfast was inclusive and it was quite nice to have fresh bread, though on the second day, you could tell some things were leftover. For example, first day we were there, they had 2 types of congee and then the following day, they had leftover 1 type of congee and a substitute of pumpkin soup. Same went for fruits...some you could tell was freshly cut while others looked a tad dry and questionable.

Overall everything ended up being okay, but nothing outstanding to write home about.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Recently spent two nights at the Gerbera - the rooms are clean and refreshingly spacious. Our rate included breakfast and the buffet was on par with most good hotels in Vietnam. Great location and helpful staff. Some evidence of kinks still to be worked out (plumbing issues, spa still getting sorted, etc.), but nothing serious.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puresummerhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, was an ideal base, as easy to walk to key locations in Hue. Bed was huge - 2 doubles (or bigger) joined together. Shower had a tendency to flood the bathroom unless you jammed a flannel down the gap between the bath and the glass wall. We were on the 8th floor, but could still hear the noise from the nearby backpacker bars. Fortunately they didn't appear to stay open late. Rooftop bar was nice, although the music was a bit loud at times. Windows there weren't quite clean enough to take photos through. Some decent views of the city, but be aware that a lot of the neon gets switched off pretty early. Only food we had at the hotel was breakfast. Standard buffet, but not as wide a range as many other places we stayed during our trip. Tea tasted of coffee cause they use the same jugs to keep them hot.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikeeandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed here for only 2 nights, but we wished it had been longer. We had a lovely room with a balconly overlooking the Perfume River. The restaurant in-house has selective menu and tasty food. Its location is really convinient for shopping and travelling around. Great!

The staffs were all lovely and helpful. They booked our transports, tours and offered us extra assisstance,

We will also recommend Gerbera to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theodore Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The staffs are really helpful, friendly and nice. It was a pleasure for us to stay in Gerbera Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We choose the Gerbera Hotel Hue for our wedding celebration on Saturday 19th Nov 2011. All staffs were excellent and we found the Hotel to be of the highest quality. Visitors from Australia commented that it was the best wedding that they had attended.

Highly recommended. " Cam on" !

Room Tip: Riverview Rooms from6 th floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 122 in Hue
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
0.1 mi away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#7 of 122 in Hue
2,421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel

Address: 38 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure Hue Gerbera)
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $46 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel is a 110 contemporary-room hotel, located conveniently in the center of the city with a superb location by the river, the hotel provides an awe-inspiring panoramic view of the city of Hue, the picturesque Perfume River and Trang Tien Bridge from the hotel’s guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing