We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Romance Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Romance Hotel
Ranked #22 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very good hotel with clean, fairly large room. Two lounge chairs plus desk chair. Very good bathroom. Free wifi. King size bed. Friendly staff. Lovely well managed rooftop restaurant for breakfast (but poor quality coffee). Only stayed one night but would go back another time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JhhDjh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    301
    62
    7
    7
See reviews for
117
369
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed three nights in early February and found clean spacious rooms and staff who seemed truly interested in how we were doing. Every day at breakfast we were approached by someone, usually management, asking how we felt about our stay. The spa services were great and reasonably priced. The street level bar had an extensive selection of beer from around the world, albeit at some exorbitant prices for Viet Nam. The only negative was that they were overrun one day at breakfast and the selection was depleted by the time we got to the table. They have a nice restaurant at the hotel, but there are also many other good options within 2-3 blocks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpotvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gasteren, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

very big hotel, very clean, breakfast outstanding, swimmingpool at the roof.
lots of tourist groups, they dont know you,you are your roomnumber.
it is a shame for this hotel the wifi is so bad in the room.
and be sure you dont buy bustickets a the desk, they assure you a direct connection, but they use local
busses, and pick up people under way.the buschairs are far to small for long leg foreigners.
our bus was riding with flat tire and we had to wait one hour for repair. the tire had no profil at all.
Little dangerous because of the bad wet weather.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mieke-g15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We spent two nights in this Hotel after taking the short plane trip trip from Hanoi. ( A dad and his teenage son). It satisfied us ovarall. We had a good room and a nice breakfast.Some minor issues occured though. We sent them an email 3 days before check-in, to confirm our arrival and to ask for a quiet room as we are light sleepers. We got no reply which disappointed a bit because all other hotels replied to our emails. Also at check-out we hired a driver to take us to Hoi an. The reception called to our room by telephone telling us it was tme to check out, not sayin if the driver was here or not. (they knew a driver was coming as we told them). We waited downstairs at the lobby and we saw our driver outside (not knowing it was him). After 10 mins he went to the reception and then we sat watching to see if this is our driver. He went back outside and the reception didnt call us. I was unhappy that the driver didnt come so i went to the place where i booked it 6 mins walk away to complain. They told me the driver was already there and called him back. To my surprise it was the man waiting outside. He came on time and felt bad on blaming the driver when the receptionist didnt once tell us the driver he was there all along. Apart from these we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoloB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We arrived here from Hoi An and spent a night as part our tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. The hotel seems relatively new with an impressive lobby and spacious, clean and well light rooms. Breakfast, which was a good spread, was served at the rooftop restaurant. The location was convenient within walking distance to the Perfume river and eating places.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kollaparambil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It is a clean well lit hotel. As it says good service and nice room located in the city. Room heating and cooling good. Bed good. Roof top swimming pool good. Roof top Resturant. I would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeygMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spent a night in this hotel after braving the soft sleeper train from Hanoi. The hotel is really well managed and the staff are very friendly (although most speak minimal English). The rooms are large and spacious and have lovely modern bathrooms with fantastic showers (we did struggle to get hot water so I would check that). The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a really good nights sleep as you don't hear too much noise from the street. Breakfast was really good in terms of variety and quality. The layout of the Buffett is slightly strange with some sections in different rooms so make sure you have a good look around. There is also a pool area outside the restaurant with lovely views over Hue and right onto the stadium so you can watch a football match if they are playing. There is also a spa which is really reasonably priced and from 12:00 - 16:00 you get 20% off so if you have a free afternoon it's worth a visit. We really enjoyed our stay here and were very great full for a bit of luxury!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 121 in Hue
898 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#15 of 121 in Hue
1,199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 121 in Hue
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosaleen Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#24 of 121 in Hue
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romance Hotel

Property: Romance Hotel
Address: No. 16, Nguyen Thai Hoc Str., Hue 08454, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Romance Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whenever you stay with us, and with our amazing deals, we're sure you'll find your perfect holiday experience and A lifetime of happiness with Romance Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Romance Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing