We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phuong Hoang - Phoenix Hotel
Ranked #82 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The staff here were always extremely helpful, friendly and always with a smile. The room was clean and tidy, with a faint smell of cigarette smoke, Breakfast served as part of the deal was OK, but not great, however the staff questioned this in a way that I believe they intended making improvements.
Apart from the constant "you make booking with us " for tours etc, the staff were excellent. And when booking a bus they made sure it worked out and booked an excellent bus company. So very well organises in general and always eager to please.
Oh the room I had was surprising quiet considering where it was located, even with bird song in the morning :)

Room Tip: Away from the road.. its up an alleyway anyway so noise level is relatively low
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    2
    3
    9
See reviews for
3
17
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We loved our stay here, the staff were wonderful and one in particular kept giving us free bananas. We were upgraded to a bigger room on arrival and the room was huge with a nice balcony. The location is fine, it's relatively close to the imperial city, and is surrounded by lots of restaurants (although we shunned these and went for the Vietnamese street food).
Our only drawbacks were the ants in the bathroom but this was the same in all our Vietnam hostels. It was slightly hard to find in the beginning as it's down an alley but once you know it, it's easy to find. Also they did charge us for the 'free breakfast' which we only realised once we left. Good breakfast though. Would absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay there! The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We had a room with a balcony and a beautiful river view! Although the English knowledge of the staff is not perfect, we always found a way to communicate. The staff is very helpful and friendly....thank you very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

PROS:

- Cheap & comfortable rooms.
- Service was acceptable, though patron persistently tried to set me up with her unmarried daughter.
- Good location. Take a motorbike to the Citadel, it's really further away than it seems on the map.

CONS:
- Wifi pretty slow.
- Breakfast not included.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our party of 5 stayed here in a five bed dorm for 2 nights. The room was large, spacious and modern. The beds are very very comfortable. The room has incredible air con. The staff that we dealt with Moon and Ngoc were very kind accommodating and helpful. The hotel offers a very good range of breakfasts, which were very good. There was wifi in our rooms and very thing was DEFINITELY up to scratch. We really enjoyed our stay here and would adamantly recommend this as a place to stay.
Moon and Ngoc were incredibly helpful in suggesting places to see and even gave us late breakfast on our last morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

we spent there two night and it seemed to us this is a nice place to stay, clean rooms, compfortable beds,good location, but the best is the people who work there, very polite, kind and always to help you.
they coordinated our ticket bus, bike hire, most of time people dont mind about it, but for me in a place like Hue, where there are a lot of choices to stay, this kind of things makes the difference. 100% recomended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nats13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was a decent budget hotel -- clean, gecko free, comfortable enough beds and located in center city Hue. What I appreciate was the friendly and helpful staff...no task too mundane for them to do ( i.e. deliver a plastic straw to my room 4 flights up). This is a nice place to stay while in Hue. You will find warm and sweet people at this hotel and throughout the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
Lam Bao Long Hotel
Lam Bao Long Hotel
#78 of 120 in Hue
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel
0.3 mi away
Gold Hotel Hue
Gold Hotel Hue
#27 of 120 in Hue
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tran Ly
Tran Ly
#42 of 120 in Hue
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homeland Hotel Hue
Homeland Hotel Hue
#62 of 120 in Hue
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amigo Hotel
Amigo Hotel
#40 of 120 in Hue
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuong Hoang - Phoenix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuong Hoang - Phoenix Hotel

Property: Phuong Hoang - Phoenix Hotel
Address: 66/3 Le Loi Street, Hue 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Phuong Hoang - Phoenix Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Phuong Hoang - Phoenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing