We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hue
Post
Inbox
Search

“Amazing banh mi!!!”
Review of Bistro 34'

Bistro 34'
Ranked #13 of 501 Restaurants in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $4
Description: Our restaurant is located near the citadel, next to the road is very convenient for tourists. The menu has many traditional Hue, Vietnamese, Asian and bit of Western, especially Hue pan cake, Vietnamese baguette (Banh My_)... Drinks suitable for tourists like shake, fresh fruit juice, tea, cold beer and alcohol. Warmly welcome you!
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurant is located near the citadel, next to the road is very convenient for tourists. The menu has many traditional Hue, Vietnamese, Asian and bit of Western, especially Hue pan cake, Vietnamese baguette (Banh My_)... Drinks suitable for tourists like shake, fresh fruit juice, tea, cold beer and alcohol. Warmly welcome you!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a long day at the imperial city, exhausted and hungry, the bistro 34 lies close to the cua Hien nhon gate. It offers cheap and delicious food. Try the beef banh mi and for starters the banh xeo (Vietnamese pancakes). The staff are on their toes and were very helpful and friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 219anka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just had a good dinner for a fair price. The food came fast. The size and the taste were very good. Both Vietnamese and International choices. Only downside is the road at the front, it is quite busy.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

We went here for lunch and were amazed by the cheap and delicious cocktails. We were barely seated or were treated to cold wet whipes, zo refreshing! The banh my and bahn koai were tasty and cheap as well. The man who runs the place is very dedicated to his restaurant and takes great pride in his restaurant. Would recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank paraguayamai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Great place to stop off for a quick bite to eat before going in the citadel.

We ordered the lemongrass pork which was yummy! Vietnamese chicken salad which was really fresh. Good summer rolls too!

Prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 776lewisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Delicious food. Plenty of vegetarian options. Freshly prepared. Nice cool and clean restaurant. Very cheap and accessible for tourists.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank graceellen_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 34' also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Bistro 34'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing