We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hue
  
Ways to Experience Vong Canh Hill
from $5.20
More Info
from $18.70
More Info
from $24.00
More Info
from $97.00
More Info
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
8
2
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
2
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfume river picnic trees bunker vietnam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Vong Canh Hill, on the outskirts of the Imperial city of Hue, is an outstanding spot to view the majestic Perfume River. It affords a sweeping vista of river, jungle and mountain. Nearby are remnants of French fortifications, and across the river is a Buddhist monastery. The city of Hue is lovely, but you owe it to yourself to visit the ancient buildings on the outskirts, and Vong Canh Hill

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank DrProf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We had a private driver for half a day. The driver left at the base of the hill, we bought some drinks and snacks at the "kiosk" (which did not really offer snacks and drinks for our taste) and then we "climbed" up for 3 minutes. With us were three groups of young people also enjoying the shades of the trees and the great views of the river "bend".

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank marcusk591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

The place is full of trees. It is quite huge. No payment is required. A bit far from the ancient city. The lake/river is pretty to stare at especially during sunset.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Winston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018

I visited when it was gloomy and rainy, the view was nice but I image it's lots better with the sun. It was alright but I would save yourself the trip in poor weather.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

This place was used to be the go to place of the former imperial family of vietnam for relaxation and gathering.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews