We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget choice”
Review of Tran Ly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tran Ly
Ranked #48 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2009

The staff of this hotel are so friendly and bubbly! They really made us feel welcome. The rooms were good (we tried a double and triple, latter one was especially nice with balcony). The rooms at the back are quiet, the ones at the streetside a little noisy but the noise dies down at night. Rooms were clean. The hotel offers free wifi though the signal does not reach into the upper floors. There are also computers with internet to use in the lobby for free and they let us print our flight information for free. We took the hotel's tour on the Perfume River which was good. There are no lockers in the room but items are very securely kept at reception (sealed & signed). They offer a menu with some choices for breakfast. Simple but nice. Location is good, many restaurants around. In short, good budget choice, recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank due_passi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 188 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2008

Hue has a lot of good cheap hotels. Taxi drivers often drop you outside their "favourites". This was one of the hotels the taxi driver dropped us in front of. I would recommend taking a look and then taking a look at all the others in that area (near the river there are a lot - a guide book will usually say where)

Positive points: Very cheap but we haggled a lot. We got a good room for 11 dollars. There are cheaper in the area but the room was very clean and new. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good location, internet access on a slow computer

Negative: no breakfast but there are a lot of places nearby, slightly noisy so take ear plugs.

I would highly recommend the Cafe on Thu wheels if you fancy a tour of some of the local sights.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nolanska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Raquel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kimfournelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 0903PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nongnootravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jigge71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Canary Hotel
Canary Hotel
#54 of 124 in Hue
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ngoc Binh Hotel
Ngoc Binh Hotel
#36 of 124 in Hue
234 reviews
0 mi away
Amigo Hotel
Amigo Hotel
#35 of 124 in Hue
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homeland Hotel Hue
Homeland Hotel Hue
#61 of 124 in Hue
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canary Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
DMZ Hotel
DMZ Hotel
#51 of 124 in Hue
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tran Ly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tran Ly

Address: 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $12 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tran Ly 2*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tran Ly hotel! Tran Ly hotel is a new hotel in Hue, ideally located in the heart of the city, next to the beautiful Huong river. Tran Ly hotel is one of small hotels offering good services. Free:- The all inclusive price gets you breakfast, use of ADSL internet, wifi and free Hue city map. For your convenience we can arrange train station or bus station pick up. Travel facilities: - City tour, DMZ tour, Dragon boat trip on Huong river, National Bach Ma Garden...- Daily bus from Hue to Da Nang, Hoi An, Nha Trang, Ho Chi Minh, Ha Noi, Laos...- Motorbike, bicycle rental.- Train/air ticket booking. Located near: Tran Ly hotel is near to some famous places:- Huong river (next to Tran Ly hotel)- Trang Tien bridge (about 5 minutes by walking)- Imperial Citadel (about 5 minutes by taxi)- Dong Ba market (about 7 minute by walking)- Trang Tien plaza (about 6 minutes by walking).You can travel JUST by WALKING ;) After booking, please inform us of what means you use and your arrival time via our email. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tran Ly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tran Ly Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing