We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”
Review of Tran Ly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tran Ly
Ranked #46 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff was very nice, e.g. they picked us up for free at the train station and were always helpful. Our room had no window, which was strange. But the positive side effect was, that the room was quiet, (as we think in some other rooms, you could probably hear a lot of street noises) and not that hot. And I like sleeping in really dark rooms ;-) During daytime it still felt strange though. AC worked well. Room and Bathroom was clean. The nightmarket near by is nice and the starting point for the boar trips is only a few minutes away. We did also walk to the ancient city, which took as a good 20 minutes. But you could also hire a cyclo for that.

Room Tip: be side with windown
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schnarwiler d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Tran Ly
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 186 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great staff, they gave us a glass of tea when we arrived and during the day. They helped us book these great tours. Our room was very clean, hotels in the center, where we can visit the location very convenient. We recommend everyone to come here.

Room Tip: Room with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quochue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently in a deluxe double room as it had good reviews on Tripadvisor. There was nothing good about this hotel. The most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in, very poor air conditioning and a shower that leaked everywhere. We paid $18US per night without breakfast as there options were limited, we have stayed in much better double rooms for $10US in Vietnam.

To top things off, we got them to arrange our onward travel to Hanoi via Sinh Café, we paid for it at Tran Ly Hotel for 400,000 dong each, and when we got to Sinh Café and signed the documentation we found out it was much less. We then were told that we would not be catching a Sinh Café bus and had to wait another hour before being put onto a local bus (Something we were trying to avoid for a 14 hour trip).

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2Travelers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed for 1 night and as taxi pulled up from airport, we were greeted and all bags carried in within minutes, cold tea arrived whilst we booked in.
Rooms clean but one had a little musty smell, helpful staff, good service all round. No lift but Hey! What do you want for such a low price?
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I write this comment a bit late as i was busy.The room was spacious and spotless, laundry service worked perfectly. The staff was lovely and were very helpful. If you are a budget traveler this is a great place to stay, all Great value for money!! Would recommend to all

Room Tip: room have big bathroom
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea1992946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

good value for money, which included breakfast. Reception / staff very helpful Early check in, free upgrade, free tea up arriving.. Absolutely one of my favorite hotels in Vietnam. there was a nice reception area to relax in, and my room was clean, spacious, and had a neat little bathroom. All in all, I was very satisfied with my stay there.

Room Tip: secon floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chenly1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here very recently and i would certainly come back here again if i was ever in Hue. The staff were brilliant, let us drop our bags off as room wasn't ready yet so we could go and explore the city. They let us have breakfast early as we had a day tour that left very early in the morning and this was no problem for them. Free wifi which was a bonus. Rooms were very comfortable, staff were very knowledgeable about the area and told us what was worth seeing in the short time we were here, what wasn't worth seeing and good places to eat. Will definitely come back here in the future and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.4 mi away
Thai Binh Hotel 2
Thai Binh Hotel 2
#37 of 123 in Hue
250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Binh Duong II Hotel
Binh Duong II Hotel
#52 of 123 in Hue
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charming Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Canary Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nhu Phu Hotel
Nhu Phu Hotel
#62 of 123 in Hue
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lam Bao Long Hotel
Lam Bao Long Hotel
#81 of 123 in Hue
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tran Ly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tran Ly

Address: 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $10 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tran Ly 2*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tran Ly hotel! Tran Ly hotel is a new hotel in Hue, ideally located in the heart of the city, next to the beautiful Huong river. Tran Ly hotel is one of small hotels offering good services. Free:- The all inclusive price gets you breakfast, use of ADSL internet, wifi and free Hue city map. For your convenience we can arrange train station or bus station pick up. Travel facilities: - City tour, DMZ tour, Dragon boat trip on Huong river, National Bach Ma Garden...- Daily bus from Hue to Da Nang, Hoi An, Nha Trang, Ho Chi Minh, Ha Noi, Laos...- Motorbike, bicycle rental.- Train/air ticket booking. Located near: Tran Ly hotel is near to some famous places:- Huong river (next to Tran Ly hotel)- Trang Tien bridge (about 5 minutes by walking)- Imperial Citadel (about 5 minutes by taxi)- Dong Ba market (about 7 minute by walking)- Trang Tien plaza (about 6 minutes by walking).You can travel JUST by WALKING ;) After booking, please inform us of what means you use and your arrival time via our email. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Tran Ly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tran Ly Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing