We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel for the price”
Review of Tran Ly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tran Ly
Ranked #44 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel for the price”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in the budget room, found only on hostelworld. It worked out at less than 250,000 dong per night. The people there are really lovely, very helpful & not pushy about tours etc. It is located near to some great eateries & is a walkable distance from the Citadel.

We were extremely impressed with the room, ensuite, air con, TV, fridge. It was very quiet probably because it doesn't have windows in the budget rooms which was great!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank u0318086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    66
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
57
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The most helpful and nice, smiling staff ever.
Rooms very clean, well furnished, very comfortable
All of that at unbeatable prices
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone (families, friends, backpackers and so on)
Nice breakfast
The best hotel for so little money I have stayed in since I've been traveling
Definitely worth it!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler201355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Tran Ly was great. We were there for four nights. We had a lovely deluxe room, which was cleaned every day. We had breakfast included: delicious fresh baguettes, yummy pancakes and nice shakes and hot chocolate!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaPena87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location within the tourist area with lots of shop and restaurants.
Hotel itself was nice and clean. Quite spacious room with a big bathroom. Nothing special.
Booked a tour to DMZ through them and they gave me no problem when I missed the tour and wanted to rebook for the next day.
Don't forget to lock your room from the inside as the cleaning staff comes into the room without knocking! Very weird!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place isn't perfect with a dodgey shower but apart from that minor inconvenience we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are so friendly and even let us hang around and use the computers after we had checked out and were waiting for our train, they also brought us cold water whenever we were in the lobby. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is great, the staff are so attentive, omg they have just presented me with a birthday cake (must of looked on my passport for my date of birth) with my name & date of birth on it in icing, out of the blue & sang me happy birthday,what more could you ask for from a hotel? great value for money & I they are helpful with booking trips & can answer any questions & can speak really good english, well after getting a personalised birthday cake for free what more can I say I fully reccomend this hotel to all travellers:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahMay77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very good location, just a few minutes walk to the old city. Easy to find. The staff were unbelievably helpful and friendly and were always on hand to assist you with anything. They also spoke very good English. For what you pay this place is amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fyguw1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.7 mi away
Binh Duong II Hotel
Binh Duong II Hotel
#50 of 122 in Hue
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charming Riverside Hotel
0.4 mi away
Thai Binh Hotel 2
Thai Binh Hotel 2
#36 of 122 in Hue
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#7 of 122 in Hue
1,142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nhu Phu Hotel
Nhu Phu Hotel
#60 of 122 in Hue
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tran Ly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tran Ly

Property: Tran Ly
Address: 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tran Ly 2*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tran Ly hotel! Tran Ly hotel is a new hotel in Hue, ideally located in the heart of the city, next to the beautiful Huong river. Tran Ly hotel is one of small hotels offering good services. Free:- The all inclusive price gets you breakfast, use of ADSL internet, wifi and free Hue city map. For your convenience we can arrange train station or bus station pick up. Travel facilities: - City tour, DMZ tour, Dragon boat trip on Huong river, National Bach Ma Garden...- Daily bus from Hue to Da Nang, Hoi An, Nha Trang, Ho Chi Minh, Ha Noi, Laos...- Motorbike, bicycle rental.- Train/air ticket booking. Located near: Tran Ly hotel is near to some famous places:- Huong river (next to Tran Ly hotel)- Trang Tien bridge (about 5 minutes by walking)- Imperial Citadel (about 5 minutes by taxi)- Dong Ba market (about 7 minute by walking)- Trang Tien plaza (about 6 minutes by walking).You can travel JUST by WALKING ;) After booking, please inform us of what means you use and your arrival time via our email. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tran Ly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tran Ly Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing