We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Evening Exploring Hue”
Review of Vespa Safari

Vespa Safari
Ranked #19 of 48 Food & Drink in Hue
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Vespa Safari is a unique and fun way to experience Vietnamese culture and lifestyle, around the former imperial city of Hue and its surrounds. Vespa Safari offers unforgettable rides on vintage Vespa scooters where passengers can get the very best of Hue. Our tour focus is on real life and each of the excursions ensures a deep insight
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

We all had great fun. It was a perfect mix of interesting experiences and delicious food! We all loved it

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank picklepower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vespa_Safari, Manager at Vespa Safari, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for choosing us. Hopefully the unique experience will make Hue more interesting to people when visiting Hue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pork skewers"
in 2 reviews
"health check"
in 2 reviews
"family life"
in 2 reviews
"rice wine"
in 2 reviews
"crispy pancake"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 2 reviews
"perfume river"
in 2 reviews
"herbalist"
in 4 reviews
"twilight"
in 3 reviews
"hoang"
in 2 reviews
"culture"
in 3 reviews
"tour"
in 11 reviews
"vietnam"
in 10 reviews
"guide"
in 8 reviews
"riders"
in 2 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 25 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2017

Has to be the best way to see the city of Hue at night and really experience the scooter madness. Actually felt very safe at all times and we were taken to places not in the guide book. We started at a family home where they cooked a couple of dishes for us and learnt about traditional Vietnamese family life. We then went to a small family restaurant and were shown how to make rice cakes wrapped in banana leaves. Next stop a small cafe and ate crispy pancakes. All the food was delicious. Last stop a trip to a herbalist's shop which was awe inspiring. Thank you Tu and the Vespa Safari team for a great night.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

A wonderful evening with Tu starting with food cooked by his mother, then on to the place of the best Hue cakes, before having delicious crispy Banh khoai. Finished the evening at a traditional herbal medicine place. Tu was a wonderful host for the evening. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank Allanah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vespa_Safari, Owner at Vespa Safari, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Thank you very much Allanah. We will never stop improving our services to make your trip more amazing in Hue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

I had recomend from my friend do safari Vespa .book it from out hotel stay .2 Vespa come to pick up us .tour was fun and out guide very knowlegeble tell us a lot of hue history.and see many sight of the hue.if we not join with this tour will not know about hue,thank you to give us this tour recomend tour for every one to do this tour with Vespa Safary

Date of experience: December 2016
3  Thank MaximeL1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband went on the morning Vespa tour with Tu and we were very lucky to have met his family and had a great great time.
We were picked up from our hotel by two beautiful vintage Vespas and started our trip. We went to the local market to get foods for our lunch and we were surprised to be led by Tu and his mother who cooked delicious lunch. We visited his house, his ancestral house and what we liked the most about this tour is we got to see and share with his whole family. His uncle who spoke really good English shared with us the history of their family and we could see how proud he was. We ate a lots of foods. And as i informed them first that I am allergic to shrimps and crabs( actually he checked with me first) so they were flexible enough to make me other things which were also very yummy.
I love his tour, his family and it was hard for us to say goodbye even we spent short time with them.
I promise to come back and see them next time I am in Huế
Thank you for great memories and great work Tu ( and your family).
Good luck and all the best
Highly recommend this tour to everyone!
P/S: If you are a bit afraid of the traffics or being on the bikes, I would say no problem. Because we spend more time with his family and share stories than being on the bikes( and if you like more riding, check with him . I am sure he has other tours that offers more riding). Cheers!

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Trinh315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vespa Safari also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Vespa Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing