We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice exterior, but interior a let down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tigon Premium Hotel
Ranked #97 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and was disappointed by this hotel. The room looked old, the door knob for the toilet door was falling off, the bath tub looked dirty. May I suggest booking with with Than Thien Friendly Hotel which is located just opposite Tigon.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrys T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 44 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Tigon Premium Hotel offers a bit of luxury at an affordable price. The rooms are nicely decorated and furnished, good beds. Decent lighting. Some good views. Good bathroom with tub and proper shower curtain. Air Con (but no heater), fridge, lots of cable TV, and decent wifi round out the list of amenities. Very good breakfast was included in my rate: eggs cooked to order, lots of fruit, various breads, cereal, drinks. Finally, the staff is the best feature. Everyone works hard and is friendly. Receptionists speak good English. More good news is the upcoming Tigon Blanc Hotel, in early 2013.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I often coming back to Vietnam for working, We have use many Hotel for our Clients, I have found the Tigon Hotel is excellent service. The Room, facility, meal. The staffs are friendly and professional. I would like to recommend Tigon Hotel.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TREKS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is nicely situated, clean, breakfast OK - so just one problem: we plugged our USB reader to the computer in the lobby in order to send some pictures to our friends, and almost erased all the pictures on the card because of a virus in the computer. We spent then three hours on the computer trying to fix it (which we managed after all). This happened in November 2012, it may be OK now but be careful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LenMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We arrived early and were allowed to have our rooms before 1 pm ... The afternoon receptionist was very helpful with a lovely nature ! The breakfast was good! .... fruits, juice, eggs, bacon ... Asian stuff, coffee honey ... This hotel cost $14 a night for a double with breakfast which was not to shabby :) Worth a stop if you are going via Hue;)

Room Tip: If you do not like a room , rather speak nicely to reception and I am sure they will change if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lightsamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a perfectly decent hotel a couple of blocks from the Perfume River in Hue though a long walk - or cabride - from the Forbidden City.
To be fair, it is extremeely friendly and the staff could not do enough for us and there are plenty of nice restaurants ad cafes close by.
The rooms were spacious and clean with a/c and free wifi and the breakfast was pretty good too.
It is decent value as well. It won't exactly knock you out with its beauty or luxury but it's a perfectly good choice if you're spending a short while in Hue.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bozeman-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Everything is very clean in the hotel, and service is great. There isn't too much in walking distance, but it's close to the main part of town

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kangarew5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
3.4 mi away
Pilgrimage Village
Pilgrimage Village
#12 of 124 in Hue
2,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.7 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#9 of 124 in Hue
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#10 of 124 in Hue
2,277 reviews
0.2 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 124 in Hue
2,436 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigon Premium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigon Premium Hotel

Address: 9 Nguyen Cong Tru, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $16 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tigon Premium Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigon Premium Hotel expertly built in the 5 floor building. The 35 spacious rooms and suite are furnished and equipped with facilities and amenities that conform to the international 2 star hotel standard. Tigon Premium hotel is located in the heart of Hue city over looking to Perfume River to the right and Nhu Y River to the back, which just a few step to both of the Rivers or 5 minutes walk to Truong Tien Bridge. That is 500 – meter away from the famous imperial Citadel and far away from imperial tombs, the city of world’s culture heritage. Tigon Premium hotel will bring distinguished guests great comfort during the time of staying and sightseeing Hue city. It is our great honor to welcome you to our hotel and bring you most enjoyment as you wish to have "a home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tigon Premium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing