We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pool is the main draw.”
Review of Impression Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Impression Hotel
Ranked #81 of 122 Hotels in Hue
London
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“The pool is the main draw.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were tempted by Impression because of the pool and got some good use out of it. It is a decent pool and was clean. We paid $11 for an air con room, TV didn't work and the window wouldn't close (the windows have bars but they didn't close properly). The rooms meets the most basic requirements for any traveller and all in all we enjoyed our stay here.

As said in previous reviews the lady in reception can be a bit of a hard seller but just be up front with her. We outright told her we never book tours and prefer to go DIY, she then tried to sell us bus tickets to Hoi An for 100,500 VND, we told her we knew we could get cheaper. After this she left us alone, she was still nice and pleasant but no more sales tactics.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joadify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    23
    18
    27
See reviews for
20
41
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We passed by this place and stopped in because we saw a placid looking pool, and we had been walking for ages in the extreme heat. We thought it would be a good place to relax - wrong. After extricating ourselves from the very hard selling of the woman and man at the front desk (stopping us every time we tried to go out, "OK, ready to book a tour? Blah blah...") we tried to relax at the pool. It was hard because there seem to be a few families living in the hotel, and we spotted at least five children under the age of four. They were running around screaming, and their mother was sitting in the lobby screaming at them every few seconds.

We were unfortunately awoken by a screaming toddler at about 5 am. We tried to go back to sleep, but were awoken again by another kid who was walking around screaming, which went on for quite a while before we heard their father scream at them to stop. We decided to just check out and move on then.

The room was alright, quite worn out (for example, the sink handle came off in our hands). The shower is above the toilet and mounted to spray the door head-on, and spray you in the face rather than being angled downward. The wifi didn't work in our room. We paid $12, aircon and no breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaitlinK1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hue hotels

Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Really lovely little hotel a stone's throw from many restaurants, bars & the imperial city. Goo value for money: we got a $10 room, with a/c. No view and the pillows were the only thing that let it down; rock hard=stiff necks!
The staff are super friendly and organised a trip back to Da Nang for us.on motorbikes-epic scenery. It's family fun and they also have a sister restaurant, restaurant, Zucca, round the corner, highly recommended; cheap and so good.
Pool is fantastic for a lazy day's lounging on a hot day.

Room Tip: Cheapest room is pretty much all you need; we saw more expensive ones and the bathrooms are bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Booking via e-mail worked not really, also pick-up at the train station did not happen.

Room: average room quality, overpriced if you don't need the pool. Room equipment was a bit out-dated, but clean an the balcony was nice.

Location: quite, small alley out of the main street. I was sleeping well. Most interesting parts of the town (parfume river, Le Loi street with a lot of bars and restaurants, citadel...) are easy to reach.

Service: Sometimes bored and inattentive. They only engaged in selling tours, but not to insistent if you not interested.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pzinken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Basically, Don't stay here! . Rooms are basic, only good point is the pool.
Bathrooms flooded when you were showering as there was no shower curtain.
The window was also missing in our room, leaving a big open hole. When we asked about it she said we should not be worried about being robbed, when we said we did not want let mosquitos in she appeared annoyed and said there was no mosquitos in the hotel (obviously this was not true)! She said her boss would be in to sort it however this never happened!
Staff were pushy, telling us several times to try a restaurant around the corner, asking where we were going and then on our return asking why we never tried the restaurant they recommended.
The bad points do not end there. The towels are ridiculously small and stunk of damp.
We should have known better putting our clothes in for washing. The clothes came back dirtier than when we gave them in, with all the existing marks on them and more. Don't think they use any form of soap to wash them. I also noticed them drying my clothes lying flat on a dirty roof. Items were also missing when we got them back, luckily we checked before checking out!
There was also multiple noisy children around the place which was cute at first but soon becomes annoying when they are hanging off your belongings and asking for your food off the table. I was also asked to finish on the computer so the owner could use it, whilst the owners child was watching videos on the one next to me.
They have little manners and I would never ever recommend staying there as there are cheaper and better quality rooms nearby.
One good point however is that one member of staff did phone up and enquire where our bus was when it didnt turn up.
They should close down as a hotel and re-open as a crèche!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neelia241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Good place to stay. I loved to exercise at the swimming-pool in the morning and also at night. My room was quite ok and people are nice. Free computer is available for customers and of course wifi also available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The staff is super friendly and able to help with anything you need. The food is prepared by a local chef who was trained in Italy so the Italian food is the best I have ever had. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdymOtO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
1.1 mi away
Ideal Hotel Hue
Ideal Hotel Hue
#100 of 122 in Hue
254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thanh Noi Hotel
Thanh Noi Hotel
#105 of 122 in Hue
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Hotel Hue
Green Hotel Hue
#57 of 122 in Hue
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Domaine De Cocodo
Le Domaine De Cocodo
#42 of 122 in Hue
38 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tam Giang Resort & Spa
Tam Giang Resort & Spa
#83 of 122 in Hue
7 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jasmine Hotel
Jasmine Hotel
#96 of 122 in Hue
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impression Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impression Hotel

Property: Impression Hotel
Address: 66/7 Le Loi Str., Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Impression Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have swimming pool, free internet, restaurant and garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Impression Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing