We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining”
Review of Temple Restaurant

Temple Restaurant
Ranked #235 of 323 Restaurants in Hue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
“Wonderful dining”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

A fabulous evening, the food was great and the atmosphere was brilliant. Looking out over the street but just quiet inside and the relaxing mood was something I will always remember. The main course was stunning and delicious. It was worth the money!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great set menu”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I love the temple set menu. I was able to enjoy various hue food here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jorneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Had a set menu. Nice food, lovely setting in old stone building. Large interior suitable for large groups. Service was very friendly. All in all a pleasant lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitable restaurant in hue”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We went here as recommendation of the hotel staff and really liked the place. We ordered hue style noodle soup (you might know Hue is not only famous for the emporers but also the food) and this was really great. We also loved the spring rolls which cleverly made and cooked. As I had a talk to some of tourists they all came because of safe food that was advised by some travel tips. And one thing that we really appreciated was the appearance of the owner, Mr Thang when we supposed to finish our meal. He came, asked if we were satisfied, our needs and thanked us for the dinner. How lovely he was!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Red C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A good and attractive restaurant”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

A restaurant in the traditional style with good Asian food. We were on set menu with a tour so cannot comment on the a la carte.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neilgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temple Restaurant also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Temple Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing