We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza!”
Review of Hung Vuong Inn

Hung Vuong Inn
Ranked #64 of 311 Restaurants in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ascona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pizza!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We came here for the well-reviewed pizza and, yeah, it's good but not as good as we had hoped: the cheese is not true mozzarella and the tomato is very pasta saucey. The staff is indeed nice, the wifi works, aircon is blowing maybe a little too cold. We haven't been to other places in town so we cannot compare, but yeah, this place is recommendable and there were quite a lot of locals having dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Alessandro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    43
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Full of flavour, good prices and friendly staff”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I ordered the Penne Cabonara and it was delicious!! My only complaint would be that the portion was a bit small and would have liked a larger portion as a main meal. My bf ordered the beef curry, it too was full of flavour but the meat wasn't as tender as he expected. We also got the chicken noodles that were yummy. The service was good and we even got to listen to a great guitarist playing music during our meal. We ended with DELICIOUS crepes!! Definitely must try them both banana and the mango ones!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CristinaandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Hue!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stumbled upon this place by accident, what a great spot. It had a lovely atmosphere and you could see how the food was made through a glass window. The pizza was great, and try the wasabi mackerel too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Galaxy-Roscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Nothing for hungry travellers”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Do not go there when you are hungry and want to have some spaghetti. The taste was good but it was the smalest "spaghetti alio olio"-serving I ever had in my life - as a starter O.K. but not as a main dish. When I told the waiter he just laught - no "sorry" or any kind of compensation.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hydronaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I will be back for more.”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Three of us dined here sharing a few different dishes. All were very good and I especially liked the shrimp wrapped in bacon and the squid in a (rice-flour, I think ) batter. The seafood was very fresh and perfectly cooked. The restaurant is air-conditioned which we appreciated on a very cool night in Hue and, of course would be great in the summer. There is a large window inside the restaurant through which everyone can see a well-organised and clean kitchen and the chef work.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rayza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hung Vuong Inn also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Hung Vuong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing