We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Feels Imperial”
Review of Indochine Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Indochine Palace
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Chanced upon this hotel after seeing a promotion by Best Western for the dates of my stay and booked 2 nights with them. Turned out to be one of the best choices I've made, accommodation-wise!

The hotel itself is situated in the commercial part of town, south of the river and south of the imperial enclosure. The tourist area is about 10 minutes drive away. Nevertheless, the location can be described as very central, with a large supermarket just beside the property. Saw my name in their electronic bulletin board upon entering.

The rooms here are very well-furnished. It's like going back to the imperial age, with Indochinese motif inside the room. The beds are high and very comfortable. Excellent ambience overall. The bathroom setup here is a bit different but interesting. The washbasin area is separated by a small enclosure, with the bath and toilet being separated further with frosted glass doors. The bathroom is well-stocked with toiletries.

The breakfast selection here is excellent, with a healthy mix of western as well as local staples. I especially liked their local spread. Unlike other Vietnamese hotels which mainly have beef noodle soup and spring rolls, this hotel also has a specific focus on Central Vietnamese cuisine, including "banh nam" which is a personal favorite.

Service-wise, I would say it is excellent as well. I had booked for 8 rooms and our needs were well taken cared of. Check in was quick despite the number of rooms booked. At night, there is entertainment in the lobby lounge with a Filipino band singing the staples.

Facilities-wise, the hotel is well equipped with a pool and gym. Both were of reasonable size.

Overall, I highly recommend Best Western Premier Hue. For its price range, it offers great value and luxury.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate your words of praise and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and appreciate your well described touching points of our services and facilities. Surely it is encouraging for us as well as other visitors.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you again to indulge you with more of our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
ardm@bwp-indocinepalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,320)
There are newer reviews for Indochine Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

A great find to a bygone era, everything was awesome and would happily go back and spend money there. The rooms are huge and the service is excellent. Food was great and not badly priced either. Be sure to visit the ladies at the massage palour in the recreation club.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GertRechelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate your words of praise and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and happy to learn that you wish to return. Appreciate your special point about our Spa.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you again to indulge you with more of our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
ardm@bwp-indocinepalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, 4 years old hotel, great swimming pool
Good food.. Nice service. The best hotel in Vietnam. I only stayed 1 night but i enjoyed it. Only sad it is quiet empty, maybe only 30 per cent full and about 20 minutes drive to the beach. Better to come to visit the imperil palace

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate your words of praise and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the most of your stay and regret that you felt the empty as most guests they gout on tours during the day.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you again to indulge you with more of our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
ardm@bwp-indocinepalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Felt like you are in an Imperial Palace. The reception areas, the rooms, the staff, the food all get five stars.
Live music in the bar area
Room was spacious and the bathroom was "open plan" modern and well equipped.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate your words of praise and particularly marking 5 points out of 5 for all the services; and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay,.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you again to indulge you with more of our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
ardm@bwp-indocinepalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as we had been recommended to visit Hue by friends. The hotel is amazing. There was a small balcony as well, with a sliding blind and wooden doors to block the sun, which was very useful in the mornings! The staff were extremely attentive and always greeted us with a smile. They all had very good english and seemed to love having a conversation to practice, which we loved also!

The pool is beautiful and plenty of lounge chairs surround it. There is a spa, hairdresser and gym also located on the premises (although we didn't use any of these facilities they looked very good!) The selection at breakfast was large and when we dined in the restaurant for one of the nights we found this food to be very good also.

Overall, this hotel is highly recomended to anyone travelling to Hue. The cost was extremely good for the quality level of accommodation and the location is only around a $2 taxi fare into the heart of the city. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NLM1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate your words of praise and particularly marking 5 points out of 5 for all the services; and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and appreciate your touching points of our services and facilities..

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you again to indulge you with more of our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
ardm@bwp-indocinepalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have stayed here at the Best Western Indochine in Hue three times over the past year for work. Everytime I stay here is better than the last. The hotel staff is incredibly friendly and extremely proficient in English. On my second stay there, I was greated by the staff, all who had remembered me from my previous stay, and they went above and beyond to make mine and my team's stay at their hotel enjoyable. On my last stay the manager of the hotel even hosted a special happy hour for my organization with amazing drinks and delicious food.

On top of the excellent service, the hotel itself is one of the best hotels in Vietnam and definitely the best hotel in Hue City. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and include a huge, comfortable bed. My favorite part of the room is probably the rainfall shower. Those are great after a long, hot day walking around Vietnam.

The Best Western Indochine is my most favorite hotel in Vietnam. Although I don't like to be far from my family on business, staying here defintiely feels like my home away from home.

Room Tip: Every room I've stayed in has been awesome.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jwarren51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for coming back to stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate your words of praise and particularly marking 5 points out of 5 for all the services; and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and experiencing the improved differences from your previous stays. which will certainly a motivating factor for our staff..

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you again to indulge you with more of our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
ardm@bwp-indocinepalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

If someone told me this was the nicest hotel in Vietnam I would believe them. Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. This would be a 5 star hotel easily in the US and the cost would be ten times what they were charging in Vietnam. Rooms are supremely luxurious and well designed. The pool rivals any pool you've probably seen before. The complimentary breakfast is extremely satisfying. If you're staying in Hue, Vietnam and want a palace like stay at a very bargain price, this is your hotel.

Room Tip: The front side rooms have a great view of the city, but the backside rooms have an awesome view of t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Binh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate your words of praise and particularly marking 5 points out of 5 for all the services; and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and thank you for highlighting the touching points of your stay.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you again to indulge you with more of our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
ardm@bwp-indocinepalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hue
1.2 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#26 of 123 in Hue
1,132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#22 of 123 in Hue
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 123 in Hue
939 reviews
20.9 mi away
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indochine Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochine Palace

Address: 105A Hung Vuong Street, Hue 47000, Vietnam (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace)
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hue
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#4 Spa Hotel in Hue
#6 Family Hotel in Hue
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range: $97 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Indochine Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the lush exotic garden, INDOCHINE PALACE has set an outstanding landmark in Hue with new standards of excellence. This world class hotel is designed to appeal to the affluent, up-market leisure and business travellers with excellent facilities offering for MICE (meetings, incentives, conferences, and exhibitions). Its luxuriously appointed rooms are spacious starting from 35sqm, highlighted by its 42-inch plasma television and a new generation open bathroom concept. The cosmetics and toiletries carry the exclusive Indochine Palace fragrance. The graphics on every item in the room, from the matchboxes to the in-room dining, reflect the attention to detail that Indochine Palace has paid to all its services and facilities. Most of these items and many other touches are good keepsakes by which you can remember the Indochine. Should any of these items catch your fancy and you wish to keep them, please contact the Gift shop at L'Arcade for assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indochine Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Indochine Palace Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing