We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Hue city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indochine Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Indochine Palace
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Hue city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed similar grade hotels in Hue and Da Nang city, but strongly can say Best Western Indochine is the best. Good locationa, clean, quite and kind people, nice food, facilities in the room and NICE price. Last my visit, I tried to bring to my assistant staff for breakfast without booking or notice, they warmly confirmed it without any additional charge (but most of other hotels don't allow for similar case).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yong wook p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear yong wook p

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Premier Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate your words of praise and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

It is heartening to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and experienced the facilities and services offered. We highly appreciate your touching points of the location, food, cleanliness, price and importantly the friendly ans professional services offered by our staff.

We offer Vietnamese, Asian and Western dishes for breakfast. However, we regret that it does not offer for your choice of selection and we appreciate your views on this regard.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you to indulge you with more of our Best Western Premier Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
ardm@bwp-indocinepalace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    197
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
214
547
62
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel's services are impressive to me, your staff are so friendly and professional. The breakfast is good but there are not many dishes to choose, it should be more choices for customers. The location is quite good, there is suppermarket next by the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoangngan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear hoangngan

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Premier Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate your words of praise and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

It is heartening to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and experienced the facilities and services offered. We highly appreciate your touching points regarding the friendly ans professional services offered by our staff.

We offer Vietnamese corner, Asian and Western dishes for breakfast. However, we regret that it does not offer for your choice of selection and we appreciate your views on this regard.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you to indulge you with more of our Best Western Premier Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
ardm@bwp-indocinepalace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here only one night on our whirlwind tour of Vietnam.
Room was clean and tidy with a lovely shower. Bed was super comfortable and we slept well. Hotel is well within walking distance of the Old Town and we discovered some cool wee places on our walk there.
Staff were super helpful and gave us great local advice about what to do and where to go.
After an evening out in town we came back to the hotel to listen to some local musicians that were playing. Lovely end to a lovely night.
Breakfast was really nice with a good variety of food types.
Only point of dissatisfaction was the quoted price of 400000 Dong for the trip to the airport. We took a metered taxi and got to the aorport for half the cost.
Failing that I can fault the place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Kate S

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Premier Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate your words of praise and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

It is heartening to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and experienced the facilities and services offered. We highly appreciate your touching points regarding the Rooms, comforts of the bed, evening entertainment, breakfast and importantly the services offered by our staff.

We appreciate your view of the airport transfer cost, as we charge that price for a limousine (Mercedes).

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you to indulge you with more of our Best Western Premier Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
ardm@bwp-indocinepalace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Rooms was first class, staff were lovely and waited on you hand & foot. Awesome rain shower the best I experienced throught out Vietnam. The common areas of the hotel could be a little outdated however rather grand in style.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShademanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear ShademanAbroad

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Premier Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate your words of praise and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

It is heartening to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and experienced the facilities and services offered by our staff. We highly appreciate your touching points regarding the staff and the rain shower.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you to indulge you with more of our Best Western Premier Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
ardm@bwp-indocinepalace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We, the family of 4, were staying at this hotel for 2 nights, and we were glad that we have made the right decision as it was our first time in Hue, Vietnam.

Our priorities were cleanesss and the services, and this hotel have given us both; a true 5 stars hotel.

The rooms were beautiful decorated, and most of all, we loved the white and new bed sheets. The gym is new and there are enough machines to work out. The pool is extremely clean and same as its surrounding.

An outstanding hotel, and we would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Amerikanka

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Premier Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate your words of praise and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

It is heartening to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and experienced the facilities and services offered by our staff. We highly appreciate your touching points regarding the cleanliness, gym and the swimming pool.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you to indulge you with more of our Best Western Premier Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
ardm@bwp-indocinepalace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here during our trip down Northern Vietnam and we booked it last minute, 2 days before arriving in Hue. It's a very large hotel (9 stories) with lots of rooms but the service is still decent. When we were there there wasn't very many people staying, but it is low-ish season in Vietnam now. We were told there was a shuttle bus to the Hue Citadel but when we asked the staff in the lobby, no one really knew anything about it. It is a bit further out from the central part of town.

Rooms are large and airy with big bathrooms and balconies overlooking Hue. Beds are very comfortable and the TV is huge. Breakfast here is an event unto itself, with everything you could think of being on offer in La Brasserie.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justimorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear justimorris

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Premier Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate your views and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

It is heartening to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and experienced the comforts of our room and the breakfast served at the Le Brasserie.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the misinformation regarding the shuttle bus service to the Citadel, as we do not have our own transport to the Citadel at present. We would like to request, if time permits, please write to us (See below email address) more about the services offered to improve our services; because as you have mentioned it's " ... still decent".

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you to indulge you with more of our Best Western Premier Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
ardm@bwp-indocinepalace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is an architecturally beautiful hotel which apparently had recently been renovated, the room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The service was very good and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The food at the restaurant was good but not exceptional and so was the service. The only blemish came from the spa. In order to reach it you have to walk a short distance outdoor, unthinkable in the cold of winter, especially if one had a sauna like I did and a massage like my wife did. Incidentally, my wife said that the masseuse had no idea of what she was doing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank al29252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear al29252

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Premier Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate your words of praise and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

It is heartening to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and experienced the comforts of our room and services offered by our staff.

We highly appreciate your views about our food & the service offered at the restaurant and also the points about Spa. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused at these areas of the hotel. We would like to request you, if time permits, please write more about the food & the services offered at the restaurant and what went wrong with the massage offered by the therapist to the below mentioned email. It will help us to train and educate our staff more to improve them as well as the service standards in the future - ardm@bwp-indocinepalace.com

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you to indulge you with more of our Best Western Premier Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
ardm@bwp-indocinepalace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
1.2 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
20.9 mi away
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#24 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indochine Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochine Palace

Property: Indochine Palace
Address: 105A Hung Vuong Street, Hue 47000, Vietnam (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace)
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hue
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#5 Spa Hotel in Hue
#7 Family Hotel in Hue
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Indochine Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the lush exotic garden, INDOCHINE PALACE has set an outstanding landmark in Hue with new standards of excellence. This world class hotel is designed to appeal to the affluent, up-market leisure and business travellers with excellent facilities offering for MICE (meetings, incentives, conferences, and exhibitions). Its luxuriously appointed rooms are spacious starting from 35sqm, highlighted by its 42-inch plasma television and a new generation open bathroom concept. The cosmetics and toiletries carry the exclusive Indochine Palace fragrance. The graphics on every item in the room, from the matchboxes to the in-room dining, reflect the attention to detail that Indochine Palace has paid to all its services and facilities. Most of these items and many other touches are good keepsakes by which you can remember the Indochine. Should any of these items catch your fancy and you wish to keep them, please contact the Gift shop at L'Arcade for assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Indochine Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Indochine Palace Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing