We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Victory Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victory Hotel Hue
Ranked #53 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were spacious, basic and clean. The restaurant on the top floor for breakfast was very enjoyable with a wonderful view of the city. Overall decent hotel apart from as a group we would have benefited on a better location by being closer into the town/city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieDev92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    42
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
22
63
28
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for just night.

My friend and I stayed on the first floor, opposite reception.

Our room had very dirty sheets - I ended up sleeping in my travel sheet. Bathroom was okay.

Do not stay on the first floor. Noises from reception and a TV in the lobby will keep you awake.

Breakfast and the wi-fi were average.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank De T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival the staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are adequate and inviting. Being on the ground floor was quiet noisy and other customers and staff kept us awake. The location was away from anything of importance and finding an ATM nearby was beyond impossible. Our stay would have been fine if our bedding had been clean. My sheets had stains all over them including pen marks and tears. My friend had to sleep in her sleeping bag inside her bed, it was that dirty. The shower had no curtain which meant water went all over the floor, this wasnt too bad though as we didnt end up having long showers due to there being no hot water. Maybe staying in a newer room off the first floor would be better.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seerapants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

2 nights mid-range but very correct. Breakfast is taken on the top floor with a view of the city. attention to the computer in the room it is sometimes whimsical and sometimes off. you are given a "tour" of a day for a guided tour in English (French possible but more expensive!) 3 imperial tombs and the Imperial Citadel + pagoda + boat ride on the river + a meal .. . all at a reasonable price quality ratio. the formula is good known as the stay is short in one day the key is seen.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warkworth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with an Intrepid tour, found it to be one of the better low budget hotels in our experiences. Rooms are a decent size and have good bathrooms, some with balcony and I think all have windows. It's fairly quiet here to sleep at night. Wifi worked well. We found the staff to be lovely and helpful, and we felt quite safe here. It is a bit of a walk to the bar/restaurant centre of town, and 20 min walk to the river. However, taxis are so cheap that you can easily get around the city if you don't want to walk. The taxi stop is directly outside the hotel. We did not eat breakfast here, mainly because my daughter is gluten free and there were not many options for her.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatsprat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean the rooms a good size and best of all the beds are comfy. It's a short walk to the bars and restaurants. You can get laundry done for $2 a kg. We got a small balcony with our room which was nice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Overall, I enjoyed my 9-night stay here in July-August. The average-sized room was clean and quite comfortable with air co. which worked fine in the oppressive heat. On the downside, the voices of other guests in the corridors carried easily into my room which I found a bit annoying later in the evening when trying to get to sleep. Breakfast was good and included in the en suite room rate which made the room amazing value. The 'Big C' supermarket is only a couple of blocks away and there is also an interesting variety of local shops to browse in. Just that bit far from the city centre for my liking, but I expect you would pay significantly more for a hotel closer in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CubicletoReef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.8 mi away
Sunny B Hotel
Sunny B Hotel
#47 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canary Hotel
Canary Hotel
#50 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homeland Hotel Hue
Homeland Hotel Hue
#68 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hanh Dat Hotel Hue
Hanh Dat Hotel Hue
#69 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alba Hotel
Alba Hotel
#34 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canary Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victory Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Hotel Hue

Property: Victory Hotel Hue
Address: 08 Nguyen Huu Tho St, Hue 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Victory Hotel Hue 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the new administration area of the city. Relax with the fresh atmosphere and the hospitality in a tranquil setting. Victory Hotel Hue offers the luxurious comfort and cozy ambience with charming services for tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Victory Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hue Victory Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing