We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“That's best place i used to go”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park View Hue Hotel
Ranked #48 of 121 Hotels in Hue
New York City, New York
1 review
“That's best place i used to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I booked superior room during my vacation through a vietnam travel agent and got a good rate. The hotel is great with good location, rooms are with nice furniture. At check -in staff gave us all information about the hotel and were very helpful and friendly but one thing that it has small balconies. The hotel has an impressive lobby, a nice pool area and spa is rather good as well.

Room Tip: no needs, but I think you should have a tip for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaAnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    147
    80
    26
    11
See reviews for
52
138
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We arrived in Hue to this: a very grey sky and the promise of grey skies in the days to come and an image of a sleepy city under this sleepy sky. It was December 30. The more we drove to the hotel (which was only a few hundred meters from the "city center"), the more we realized this was not the place for us to spend New Year's Eve in. We arrived at Park View to another very gloomy scene: barely any tourists (there were two in the lobby lounge). Check-in was efficient and we were immediately led to our room on the 7th floor. The hotel looks like it has scene brighter days. The electronic card locks have been replaced by key-in locks but our room was superb. It was very clean. The bed was comfortable. It was quiet (like Hue). We had a balcony overlooking the pool which no one used in the cold weather. We also had a big window from which we could see Phu Cam Church in the distance, and a sporadic flow of motorcycles (ensuring there really were people on Hue haha).
Breakfast was pretty decent. We liked their yogurt although the following day, January 1, yogurt was not served for some reason.
We dined at their restaurant on our first night. There were only my companion and I until a while later a Vietnamese couple arrived on reservation. The food was expensive and bland. We didn't enjoy it. But then we didn't really enjoy Hue on our first day.
Most of the guests staying here are Japanese and I only understood the hotel's empty air the second day when we saw a big group of tourists gather in the lobby to wait for their tour bus. Also, I noticed, a lot of guests left on the 31st of December. Most likely for the livelier cities of Hanoi or HCM. There was a pretty noisy party at the hotel on New Year's Eve.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

A peaceful hotel, nice view and great service. I am particularly love the vegetarian food. It is very close to the Huong river where you can find the night market or a river trip. There many small chair restaurant with reasonable price.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Long N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with the Park View Hotel during our stay in Hue. It was a little out of the main backpacker/tourist area but still centrally located. The best parts of the hotel were the restaurant, which served great dishes, and the staff, who were endlessly kind and helpful.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jpd4bcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Choosing Park View hotel from my friend advice, and really happy with our choice. The room was very clean, new and stylish and very quiet! We booked a standard room with only US $51 but we were lucky to be upgraded superior room higher on the building A with a great view on the 7th floor…The hotel also has panoramic view from the open terrace Bar on the 9th floor on the roof... I would recommend this hotel to my friends when they have a chance to visit this city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

It is an average hotel with clean rooms and nice staff. The location is walking distance from the perfum river and close to the restaurant area of the town. In the evening it is very nice to spend time around the perfum river as there is a lot activity going on, like pop-up restaurants etc.
This makes the location of the hotel perfect. There is a pool at the hotel which we did not use so can not comment on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welletjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel while looking modern enough on the outside is quite dated in its decor when it comes to the rooms themselves. The colour scheme, layout and furniture are like stepping back into the sixties although I must add that the rooms are of a very good size with separate lounge area and bedroom. The room has a very small balcony area but is really impractical to use for anything due to its size. The hotel does have 3 restaurants one of which is vegetarian but are quite pricey so we ate out for dinner. The downside with this is that the hotel is not located in an area where there are many restaurants so you have to look around to find one. The hotel provides a buffet breakfast which is adequate and the staff are very polite and helpful although the cleaning staff tend to show up quite early on check out day to want to clean the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiflemanWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mondial Hotel Hue
Mondial Hotel Hue
#39 of 121 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#24 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#11 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#16 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Hue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Hue Hotel

Property: Park View Hue Hotel
Address: 9 Ngo Quyen Str, Hue 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hue
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#19 Spa Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park View Hue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Hue city and is within walking distance to tourist attractions, including the romantic Perfume River and the Forbidden Purple City. Park View’s spa center specializes in offering herbal therapy fused with modern techniques and features its signature massage called Foot Therapy. Dining options include the Park View Restaurant, which serves Western, Asian and Vietnamese cuisine. The Ben Thanh Café is ideally designed to allow relaxation while enjoying cocktails and views of Hue City and Perfume River. The Park view Hotel Hue offers an ideal establishment from which to explore the inspiring city of Hue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park View Hue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing